We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, large every store you can think of mall”

Crabtree Valley Mall
Ranked #21 of 151 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Annapolis, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Clean, large every store you can think of mall”
Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

While in Raleigh visiting colleges we decided todo some shopping. If you're within 30 min of Raleigh go here. Seems new or renovated. Tons of stores. Food and restaurants everywhere.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    78
    61
    12
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Decent Mall”
Reviewed March 18, 2013

I was staying across the street from this mall. I like this mall it is pretty basic but I tend to stay a the hotel right across the street bc then the mall and its restaurants are easily accessible. It has your basic stores Gap, Express, Macys etc. I love the popcorn and kettle corn at the kiosk. As soon as you walk in you smell popcorn and if you love popcorn you will have to try this one. There is a Cheesecake factory and some other restaurants available so it is very convenient. I prefer the Southpoint Mall but it is in Durham and wasn't near the part of town that I needed to be in.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank LJG77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
161 reviews
39 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Shopping”
Reviewed March 12, 2013

This was my first time at this mall and it was a nice place with a variety of stores. The choice of fine dining was a nice surprise because some malls only have fast food.
I got the opportunity to shop at Belk's, which I do not have in my town in Arizona. I walked the whole mall, which is quite big. I had a lovely afternoon there.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank TropicalMillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Lots O Stuff”
Reviewed January 22, 2013

A nice big mall with all of the usual suspects. Great for killing an afternoon. A couple of notches above the average mall.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hotels2ndhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
229 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Top name stores & restaurants!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I've been to a lot of malls but never one with fine dining restaurants. This one has PF Changs, McCormick & Scmicks, Flemings, and the red Monkey Tavern, to name a few. This Mall is huge! The parking is huge as well! Many multi-level garages so if it raining you don't have to get wet. They also have lots of security so it's safe. I had my dog with me because my room wasn't ready yet and it was nice parking in the garage so it was cool and dark to keep him calm. I didn't do much shopping I really came to eat. There was so much to choose from it was hard to decide. I ate at the Red Monkey for lunch and came back for dinner at McCormick & Schmicks see my reviews on Trip Advisor.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank megantracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crabtree Valley Mall also viewed

 

Been to Crabtree Valley Mall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing