We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Wedding Weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

John M,
Reserved 38 rooms for out of town guests. Duration of stays varied from 1 to 4 nights. The stay was outstanding!! From manager down all did a fantastic job for our guests. Check-in, rooms, breakfast, any and all requests from our guests. Even to the handing out of Welcome bags to our guests on check-in. Hampton, downtown will always be my hotel destination in Raleigh.

Room Tip: Room on the two top floors. Quieter a/c. Try the in room coffee. You will be pleasantly surprised.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear John M,

I am so thrilled that we made such a special time for you and your family so enjoyable! Thank you for choosing to spend such a special weekend with us! We always enjoy going the extra mile to ensuring that every guests need is fulfilled. Thank you for making us your Raleigh home!

Hospitably,
Maddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

610 - 616 of 761 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

Katie and others at the front desk were extremely helpful with a million questions we had during our first trip to downtown Raleigh. Room and free breakfast were also great values. There was indoor hotel parking across a side street, which we didn't feel was inconvenient.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klintx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear klintx,

Thank you very much for sharing your first downtown Raleigh experience with us! It is great that Katie and others at the desk were so helpful with suggestions and navigating you through the area. Our staff dedicates every minute to providing world class hospitality and fulfilling every guest need. They are very knowledgeable about the area and are always ready with suggestions, directions, and maps.

Hospitably,

Maddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

The hotel staff was very accommodating. The facilities were very clean and the breakfast was wonderful. Although this hotel is in Downtown Raleigh we felt very safe and it was actually very quiet yet walking distance to everywhere we needed to be.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Marlene R,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others! I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our location is great for kids! Not only do we have an indoor heated, salt water pool, but there is also a Marble Kids Museum downtown. Even better, we are located right on the R-Line which is a complimentary city bus that takes you all through downtown Raleigh for free.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Hospitably,

Maddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Loud noises all night, right beside train tracks with train whistles. Fridge is very noisey had to unplug. All breakfast cutlery and plates were disposable. Food was clinical similar to expectations in a hospital

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Raymond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Raymond F,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others. I apologize that you did not have a great experience. If you are ever back in the area, do not hesitate to contact us directly and we will make sure you are placed in a room away from the train. Our location is great because we are located near so many local restaurants and entertainment venues and it is the entertainment district.

I also apologize that you did not enjoy our breakfast. All Hampton Breakfasts are based on a brand standard, but we do add a bit more variety to ours which a lot of guests have enjoyed.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us!

Hospitably,
Maddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed overnight for a business dinner. The hotel was clean and very contemporary. Parking was directly across the street and there were many restaurants and clubs within walking distance. The room was small, but comfy and, most importantly, CLEAN. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank STACEY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded March 13, 2014

Dear Stacey M,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience with others! I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. This is definitely a perfect location to stay at if you are in town a for a business dinner. There are so many delicious and nice restaurants around us that are great for business dinners.

Maddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

they charged me 150.00 for cleaning the room in which I did not smoke in, when I call they told sorry we cant help you, we smell smoke, how is it possible when I do not smoke? they wont credit me 150.00 so I am forced to go through my CC company and try and get it back, hope I can.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Joseph P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

I cannot say enough about this great hotel! The friendliness of the staff was so refreshing! I have to say we were treated like we were the most important guests staying at the hotel! So friendly and accommodating! Every time we entered or exited the hotel we were given a friendly greeting by each and every employee we encountered! Hotel location is perfect! Loads of great restaurants within a short walking distance as well as lots of nightlife entertainment.
The hotel is beautifully decorated as well as the rooms in modern upscale decor! Very clean rooms with very comfortable beds with top notch linen to boot! Breakfast is served in the lobby each morning and was delicious. Upon checking out we were given a "doggie bag" for the road which consisted of a bottle of water, a piece of fresh fruit and a muffin! This Hampton is extremely well managed and a definite stay on our next trip to Raleigh! You will definitely get your bang for your buck here!

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny with lots of windows overlooking beautiful downtown Raleigh.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shopgirl126
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Shopgirl126,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with others and with us! It will be a highlight for me to share your comments with our team members! They all work very hard to ensure our guest's comfort and they always appreciate knowing that their efforts do not go unnoticed! I will be sure to also inform our Housekeeping team of how much you enjoy your room and amenities!

Hospitably,

Maddy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
1.1 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown

Address: 600 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27603-1589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $128 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing