We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed July 7, 2013

If want to stay in an area that has many little bars and restaurants all within a block or two, this is your place. Awesome location. You get all the standard Hampton Inn features, clean, safe and breakfast in a slightly higher upscale hotel than your typical Hampton.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

We truly value our great supportive guests much like you! Our location does add great outlets for entertainment, dinning, and social events; but the service we give to all of our guests is what we truly want to stick out for! We hope you come back and visit us again, so we can one Hampton of a time!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

702 - 708 of 771 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

The building is quite impressive, clean, new.. I think it even smelled new... like sawdust and wet paint (In a good way!)

It wasn't as busy as I thought it would be, i'm not sure if its because of its recent development, or poor marketing, but I can only count having seen 5 other guests during the stay.. which left the place feeling extremely quiet.

I would recommend some sort of elevator music in the lobby. other than that the place was great.

I'm coming down for a wedding in October, so I'll definitely book the place again.

Room Tip: A continental breakfast bar shouldn't be classified as a "restaurant" for some reason...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamerson_On_Tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2013

Thank graciously for your impeccable review of our property. We are doing a great job of getting the word out for our 7 Month old property, but great guests like yourself are also helping that cause by giving our hotel a voice with your review. We are anticipating your next visit! We can’t wait to show you how much we’ve grown!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We recently stayed in the this hotel for one night on Saturday. Even though this hotel is new, I wasn't overly impressed. The main entrance is off a side road instead of off the main road which is a little weird, but helpful when you need to unload. You can park in a parking garage across the street for $6/day. The king room we had was a little small and our view was terrible. We were on the 2nd floor looking at a run down parking lot and what appeared to be the back porches of houses. The room cooled well, but humidity was still high in the room. I thought it was just an issue with our room, but the lobby was the same way. The bathrooms were large (could use all that extra space in the room). TV took 10-15 seconds to turn on fully and the changing the channels was pretty slow. We had breakfast in the morning and the food and seating area was nice, but their were too few trash can and the trash was overflowing onto the floor. Check-in/out was quick and painless.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PlanAway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Truly thank you for taking the time to write a review from your past stay. You gave us a great amount of feedback, and we would like to build upon this. We would like to talk about these entire great topic points in a more in depth discuss. If you wouldn’t mind reaching out to us at: christian DOT mcnair AT Hilton DOT com ; We would greatly appreciate the chance and opportunity to better service our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We stayed at this downtown Hampton during our daughter's orientation visit to NC State. We enjoyed the location within walking distance to many bars and restaurants. We walked to the Museum of Natural Sciences and had lunch at Natty Greene's Pub on the way back. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

First of all Congratulations for becoming a part of the North Carolina State Wolfpack family! Next time you guys come into town, we can give you the “Wolfpack in the House” Welcome! We thank you for your glowing review and we look forward to seeing you at the beginning of the School year and beyond!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a newer hotel, and I was impressed with the helpfulness of the staff. As a senior, I appreciated being told about the FREE bus line that goes into downtown Raleigh. I did not have to move my car at all. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCSpacey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We are thankful for your endearing words and great recommendation. The Urban Downtown location helps with everything being in reach, especially a great Downtown Service like the complimentary R-Line bus service. Our staff here is the car that drives the Hospitality and Service for our beautiful New Hotel. We run on satisfied guests and happiness! Come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

The hotel is easy to get too, restaurants/bars within walking distance, staff was helpful, beautiful interior, complimentary breakfast that includes more than just yogurt and cereal. Just request to have a room on the opposite side of the bar that has loud music.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

We are proud of our beautiful hotel and THAKFUL for your beautiful words! Our Urban Downtown location has numerous options for a fantastic adventure while visiting our great city of Raleigh, North Carolina. We would love for you to come back, and enjoy another great stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Building is brand new. Large lobby and gathering area. Fitness center is large and has great equipment. Staff is friendly. Rooms new and comfortable. The staff is very helpful. The hotel is surrounded by no less than 25 restaurants within walking distance. This place, especially for the price, is a business traveler's dream. Coming from someone that travels 100 days per year, stays almost exclusively at Hilton properties, and never "rates" anything, should tell you all you need to know.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Randolph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonRaleighDwntwn, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Traveling 100 days per year? We are extremely and sincerely happy we got one of those nights sir. We thank you for giving our property a voice through your own. And of course a huge thank you of gratitude goes to you for remaining loyal to the Hilton Brand. We can’t wait to wow you on your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
1.1 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
3.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
0.9 mi away
Aloft Raleigh
Aloft Raleigh
#19 of 87 in Raleigh
200 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown

Address: 600 Glenwood Ave, Raleigh, NC 27603-1589
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $148 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing