We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun!!!”
Review of Sparians - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sparians
Attraction details
Wake Forest, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fun!!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Great place for a truly enjoyable bowling experience! The atmosphere lends itself to parties and large groups. It's quite expensive but it's in an easy to reach location from all over the Triangle. There's food and drink inside and there are also restaurants within easy access.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Judith L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Second visit... same impression”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Price is high, service is barely adequate and late night patrons are on par with the Bahama Breeze crowd. Pretty good for a private party though on the private lanes but be prepared for them to boot you the minute your time slot is up... even in the middle of a game.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill
Level Contributor
109 reviews
34 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good for work holiday party”
Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a good venue for a holiday party because bowlers and non-bowlers can find something to do. There's planty of space for a group to fan out. There's a large bar. We get a buffet lunch. It has a lounge-like feel--not the usual flourescent-lit bowling alley.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank mbaChapelHill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh,NC
Level Contributor
321 reviews
96 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“Great time with the family!”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We went bowling with our 8 year old daughter and my parents. We arrived at noon on Sunday (when they open) and the lanes were already filling up. There was a birthday party for a teen girl but they stayed in their lanes and didn't disturb anyone. Our server was very attentive and refilled drinks (all new cups) without us even having to ask. The table space can be cramped because two lanes share one dining table. There were stand up tables behind the sofas where you lounge waiting your turn to bowl so we spread out a bit (there was a family with little ones in the next lane over and they were eating as well.) If a ball got stuck you just push the help button and someone fixed it ASAP. Note: if a colored pin is first in the rack and you get a strike you get a free game of bowling. Just let your server know and they will get you a certificate for a free game. We had a coupon for 4 free games from a fundraising book but all five of us played 2 games so it still cost a bit. Lunch was very good. Best sweet potato fries I have ever had. Lunch is a bit pricy but the food was worth it. We will be back for some bowling fun and our daughter wants her birthday party there. Since we saw how a party was run we are booking very soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tricia316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
42 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bachelor Party Was a "Strike!"”
Reviewed December 28, 2012

Sparians was the location for a recent bachelor party. Everyone had a great time... and the men ranged in age from 4 to 70. Sparians provided great service, great food, and a great venue for a good time!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mommafrog15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing