We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Natty Greene's Pub & Brewing - CLOSED

Natty Greene's Pub & Brewing
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Description: Sister restaurant to Natty Greene's in Greensboro, NC
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Great food and beer ! Service was a bit slow, but we had a large party and they were very busy. Fun place to go with friends!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Victoria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    34
    10
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chapel Hill, NC
Level Contributor
157 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good Beer, Fairly Good Food & Economical”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

New place to visit today. The beer selection was good. I tried the Stout which was very, very smooth. The black and blue burger was large and the portion size for everything else was generous. Pleased with the cost for lunch compared to other places in the area. Service was better than average.

However, there were barely 8 people in the bar/restaurant area and there were tables that were cluttered with old lunch dishes and it took 5 minutes for the hostess to realize we were even standing there. May try it again, but I like the Hibernia a little better.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopkinton, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A very good pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2014

Enjoyed eating at the bar. Perfectly done catfish and the burgers looked great as well. Watched the Kentucky Derby along with having enjoyable conversations with the bartenders. Their self brewed beers were very good. I had a couple of different styles. Check this place out if you're in the area.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterK44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valley Forge
Level Contributor
51 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Loved it”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Nice selection of fresh brews. I had a crabcake sandwich with a potato salad side. It was mostly crab with not a lot of cake and extremely well seasoned. My daughter had some kind of philly steak sandwich that looked quite good and someone else at the table had a hearty chili that got eaten down to the bottom of the bowl. The prices were reasonable and the food outstanding.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MRuss82799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Doing things right!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

We came in for a late lunch on a Monday and sat at the bar. All the staff we dealt with and witnessed were happy to be there and it was clearly they all enjoyed their jobs. We had the Grinder sandwich and a wrap, both were excellent! The beer was good, could have been a bit colder, but not bad. I would definitely return if every in the area again. (Place has a lot of space, and all sorts of events and games: pool, shuffleboard, darts, etc.)

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Natty Greene's Pub & Brewing also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing