We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed October 23, 2007

I was able to get a very reasonable rate on a room at the Homestead through Hotwire.com for one night in Raleigh. The suite was great! Very clean, large and comfortable. The people at the desk were very friendly and helpful. I loved having a refrigerator in the room and really liked the way the room was set up. The location is a little out of the way...nothing is in walking distance. But it felt very safe here. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. The only drawback is that this location does not have free wireless.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank stargirl23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (89)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

85 - 89 of 89 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2007

I'm a functional type of engineer. I want a sizable fridge+freezer and metal utensils in addition to a microwave as I don't like to eat out, and don't want to buy plastic utensils. I also like a decent area to eat and use two (2) notebook computers (personal and work), and a couch instead of having to sit on the bed to watch TV. I'm fine with a smaller suite that's still bigger than a typical room, but absolutely dislike any suite, even if larger, with little more than a mini-fridge (with its typical joke of a freezer) and no utensils. Having a laundry option on-site is also major plus.

Homestead Studio Suites are my favorite in the Extended Stay America (ESA) family, I know what to expect from them (others in the ESA franchise, let alone other suites, vary). They are typically withing $10-20 of the cheapest hotel, while still having all those amenities of a "suite" type hotel costing twice as much (or more for those of the "more elegant" presentations). The Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh Northeast has just the exact accommodations I desire, and they seem to be pretty uniform in their experience -- full size fridge+freezer, stove, toaster, metal utensils and basic kitchenware plus dish washer in addition to the expected microwave and coffee maker. The layout is always ideal, decent 2-person table for kitchen and desk, a couch and coffee table, in addition to the bed (even if only queen or twin options).

Wireless Internet is also something they don't gouge you for, it's either free or a flat rate per week or stay ($4.99 per stay here). The laundry option downstaires saves me from having to track elsewhere, or try to fit in cleaning during my limited time home on the weekends. Most Homesteads have an arrangement with a local laundry/dry cleaner, but this location doesn't currently, although their staff is always friendly and helpful in letting you know the nearby and local optoins. Yeah, you won't find a membership program with Homestead Studios, just an e-mail deal list, but you don't have to go searching for their best price -- it's pretty much the same across the board (agent, phone, on-line, etc...), so everyone gets close to the best deal.

Always a great fallback, even if you don't stay with Homestead by default.

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank bjsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2007

I have stayed here many times. Awesome deal! Refigerator, stove and microwave in the rooms! Quiet and calm but only a mile or two away from capital blvd.

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank boxilady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2007

Booked through hotwire, paying less than $40 per night in total including taxes and fees.

The Good:
Quiet location, with little directly passing traffic and no traffic noise from the nearby interstate. Large room with king bed, sitting area, breakfast bar/desk and kitchen plus bathroom. Kitchen included full size fridge, dishwasher, cooker, microwave etc plus pans, dishes and cutlery. Large TV could be seen from the bed, sofa or kitchen.

The Bad:
Closet fittings were loose - hanging just one jacket resulted in the whole thing collapsing. Despite reporting this to reception nothing was done to fix it over the next 2 days. Switching on the heating resulted in the fire alarm going off - reception said not to worry, it was just the dust from the heater! Buffet breakfast poorly stocked, and items not replenished - so if you got down for breakfast at 9 am there was very little left.

The Ugly:
Bathroom not as clean as it should be.

  • Stayed: October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank So_Far_Travelled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2004

Stayed here on Thanksgiving Day. Got a great rate from the hotel's website of less then $40.00. The hotel is well maintained, mostly catering to business clentele for longer stays. Amenities include a full kitchen with utensils. The room was average size, very clean and comfortable. There is no daily housekeeping service, but you can get extra towels or linens at the front desk. Also be advised the front desk is usually closed at night, but there is a 24 hour person on duty that will come down if you need something. This is a good place to stay if you are single, want to be in a quiet environment, and do not care about full service. There is also a free continental breakfast served on weekdays.

5  Thank NY11373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#59 of 87 in Raleigh
76 reviews
4.7 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast

Address: 2601 Appliance Ct, Raleigh, NC 27604-2468 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites )
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $59 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Extended Stay, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh / Northeast Hotel Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Extended Stay America Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing