We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Surprised at the appearance, breakfast food choices, large room and cleanliness of this Best Western. The only negative was there were not enough dinner restaurants nearby. Had to go to the Crabtree Mall. But they had many choices. Try the RED MONKEY - it's awesome.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank BonnieG161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (165)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 165 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

When I made my reservation online I needed to change it and had to call the hotel. I talked to Frederick and he helped me fix it. When we got there Frederick worked the front desk and he was great. Our room was clean and exactly what we wanted. The continental breakfast was very nice and a great variety. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank willandbrismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

we had our family reunin there and the staff really made it a wonderfulll time I highly recommend this hotel. the pool was always just right, the food was good, the room for our meeting was clean,and every thing that was needed was provided for us so w could have a good family reunion meeting

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Anita D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Bad odor in rooms and hallways. Unprofessional and not well trained personnel. Noisy first floor rooms near lobby and near pool/exercise area. No phone in room until I asked for one. Food is bad quality and the selection is very limited. Beds are too hard and smell dirty. Everything in the room was old and worn out.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile


My boyfriend and I are currently in a long-distance relationship and have met in Raleigh once before, as it's a good halfway point between our current locations. We were pleased with the city, so we decided to come back again.

We chose this hotel for the price, as we wanted to spend more time together than we had previously. When we arrived, we were very surprised at how spacious the room was, and how clean the room and it's amenities were. It was almost like a studio apartment. They even sanitized the remote control of the flat screen television (which makes me shudder when I think of how necessary that might be, ahaha).

There are a few places to eat, as well as several gas stations, all within walking distance of the hotel. The hotel is also only a short drive to downtown, which we really enjoyed last time we visited (we HIGHLY recommend The Remedy Diner and Sushi O, which are both less than 15 minutes from the hotel).

The lady at the front desk was very nice and attentive. And, while can't speak for the complimentary breakfast (as we didn't partake in it), we are very pleased with this Best Western and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2014

The cost of the room had be fooled. I was expecting a shabby room with old furniture and television. But that was not the case. Flat screen TV, a sitting area (a sofa bed) and a very nice bathroom. Totally unexpected

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sharon Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

pool was dirty. It was loud. Food was substandard and always empty. There was only one way in and one way out of the place, and one night was completely blocked for 30 mins by police... The exercise equipment was all busted up and the room wasn't clean either. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 87 in Raleigh
87 reviews
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#27 of 87 in Raleigh
303 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area

Address: 3618 New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Raleigh Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $92 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing