We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Spartanburg, SC, United States
Level Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Hello Raleigh”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Good location but entering and exiting a slight problem, only one way for each, requiring u-turns both ways. Room was very good but not the curtains, which allowed way too much light into the room. Too much of a wait for clerk in order to check out.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
On behalf of our staff we thank you for the business and your feedback.We apologise for the delay you experienced at the time of checkout.We at Best Western strive to improve our customer service and we shall make sure this is not repeated with any other guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    43
    23
    11
    20
See reviews for
49
39
11
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed two nights with my family, with two children. It is very well located, close to restaurants. There is a swimming pool and a good breakfast. The only thing is that there is a strong smell of cigar in the aisle as the rooms smoking/non smoking. The staff was nice and we had no problems during our stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank carloslimabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your time in filling the survey and we appreciate your business.Looking forward for your future stays
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh, United States
1 review
Reviewed February 21, 2014

the staff are great, the hotel is more motel with big rooms. The whole building smells awful, there is stale smoke everywhere. Pool is cloudy & super dirty. The staff is very nice & they try to help with what they are forced to work with. Do not expect to have enough towels. Beds are comtorable but clearly old. If you roll over much they are loud & may wake you up. Its an old old smelly building. Rooms alone are okay. Food was fine too.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Christian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed February 12, 2014

I got a great deal on the room and after traveling needed an early chk in and the manager was very nice and gave me an early chk in. Great service and very clean rooms!!!! Thanks best western and management!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msfroggy1005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We got a great deal on this hotel! Took advantage of a 2 night stay deal. We were in town for a ballroom competition at a local university. Nothing fancy but very clean and friendly staff. Beds are very firm!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Beckie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honaker, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Was in Raleigh N.C. during the winter storm Leon. The hotel was in a very good location when it comes to access and food choices. The breakfast was not up to the standards I am use to for Best Western but was still OK. My only complaint would be it took the staff a fair amount of time to have the snow removed from the front door to remove the potential slip and fall hazard.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Charles F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for your feed back on your stay.We sincerely apologize in not moving faster with the clearing of ice.We strive to make each guest stay a comfortable one and your valued feedback helps us in giving better service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Second time writing this review as TripAdvisor has not sent me a link to "confirm", and I didn't see it in my spam either.

O.k. - the bottom line is that I was in my room at 9 A.M. and, BAM BAM BAM. "Ousekeeping."

"No, I don't want any, I'm still sleeping!"

[Two maids come barging in.]

"I said, 'I'm still sleeping!'"

Called the duty manager and she came upstairs to have a chat with the maids. 1) The maids are supposed to have a doggoned list of which rooms are still occupied and which aren't. 2) 9:00 A.M.?!?!?!

No excuses for breaking in my room! However, the room itself was very nice, as was management.

Room Tip: DEADBOLT doors and put out the do-not-disturb sign.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Estos_Nueces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
We sincerely apologize for disturbing you.The housekeeper Ramos sincerely apologized as she got confused with room #.We appreciate your business and your time in filling the survey-NIKKI DESAI
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
2.0 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 85 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Address: 3618 New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Raleigh Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area 2*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing