We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Nice Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Raleigh, United States
1 review
“Nice Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Room was very comfortable and clean. Great location. Staff was very courteous. Not very fancy...just nice, clean, and very accommodating. The check in and out process was fast and seamless. The rate was very reasonable - even though it was homecoming for NC State. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Faustina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
We appreciate your time and value your feed back and strive to give better and better customer service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    61
    38
    21
    11
    19
See reviews for
46
35
10
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boardman, Ohio
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Great location, extremely CLEAN comfortable rooms and a very friendly staff made this stay a pleasant one. All at a very affordable price will make this my only stop when I am in Raleigh. Large flat screen TV is a welcomed added bonus as well as a nice BF room with ample choices.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank john r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
We value your feedback and appreciate the time taken inspite of your busy schedule.Looking forward to your future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, OH
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

We stopped here on our way to the beach, and were quite impressed. The building and landscaping are very well maintained, the staff is pleasant and helpful, and the rooms are spacious, clean and quiet. The breakfast was even more than we're used to for continental fare. Very comfortable bed and a huge TV. Nice appointments like a desk and sofa. We'll make this a yearly stop from now on!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StBerpuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, October 27, 2013
We sincerely appreciate your feedback on your stay.We strive to make the stay of each and every guest a pleasant and comfortable one.Looking forward to see you soon. Happy Holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Our visit was awesome! The staff was very friendly. Everything was clean. I would like to thank the two front desk ladies Nikki Desal & Anita Murray for their services. You ladies were great! They were very attentive. The breakfast was very good. The hotel is located close to shopping areas and restaurants. It is in a very convenient location. I will definitely be staying their again and I will also recommend my friends to stay their as well.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tasha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you so much Tasha for taking some time to fil the survey.We trulu appreciate you business and value your comments.We at Best Western always strive to make our guest stay a comfortable one. Looking forward for your future stays.
thanks nikki
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Disappointed with the overall cleanliness of hotel; to include bed linens and bathroom linen. Old dirty furniture greets you on the second floor. Exterior gardening is in sad shape. Only PRO is--close to hospital.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Came to Raleigh for a concert & stayed 1 night here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The breakfast had a lot of choices. In addition to donutes there were hardboiled eggs, yogurt, make your own waffles, a variety of juices, cereals, milk, bagels, and more. The pool was clean & refreshing. Definitely a good value for the $$ and would stay here on the next trip!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for your business and appreciate your time.Looking forward to your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for two nights and had a nice time. Breakfast was very crowded due to a convention in town. Three weeks after returning home, we found that we brought bed bugs home with us. The pest control inspector said according to our level of infestation, ours was a scenario where we did indeed bring them from the hotel in which we stayed. This was the only hotel we have stayed this summer. Is the entire hotel infested? I don't know, but obviously room 219 is.

Room Tip: Check mattress for bed bugs before bringing in luggage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lorihoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
I am sorry to hear you had to deal with the bed bug.We are positive and gurantee that as I write this there are no bed bugs and at present we are bed -bug free hotel.The room is being rented ever since with not a single complaint so far from any of the guest.
Three weeks is a long time for the bed bugs to be multiplying without biting.Hotels are not the only carriers of bed bugs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#41 of 83 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 stars 63 reviews
2.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 83 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 stars 260 reviews
4.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Address: 3618 New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Raleigh Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Raleigh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing