We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank PAMELA L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 164 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2012

The place was clean, the staff and management very cordial and helpful and housekeeping staff all very pleasant, especially the manager Nikki and front desk person Eva. They did go out of their way to assist me and make stay enjoyable. The indoor pool and fitness room was important to me because I can unwind. All the rooms have large flat screen TV to watch and relax.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We thank you for yourtime in filling the survey and appreciate yourbusiness.
Thanks once again and you have a Happy Thanksgiving.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

iv been to this hotel for the last coulpe of mouths the staff is very nice eva is the one who always makes me feel like im at home always talking with a smile on her face any thing i need to know or help finding a place eva goes out of her way for me and for other guest that iv seen ill be back and thats the only hotel ill stay at very clean rooms are very big and clean thanks eva for careing

Room Tip: corner rooms are the best so quite even when the motel is full
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mario C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

We appreciate your business and loking forward to see you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

A dear friend from Western Kentucky and I had not seen each other in 14 years. She flew in to Raleigh and I met her there. We stayed at this Best Western and we were both very pleased. The place was clean, the staff and management very cordial and helpful and housekeeping staff all very pleasant. I generally check hotel ownership, management prior to booking as I travel a good bit and have stayed at some not so great places by my own error of not asking questions. This place across the board was wonderful! I, in the future am looking to re-locate to the area and the front desk clerk, Russell was VERY helpful in informing me of the area. I even asked in regards to using the pool and they checked and showed me the pH levels. The only negative I can think of is that we both agreed the beds were a bit hard, yet there's nothing like sleeping in your own bed. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 17, 2012

Thank you for your time in filling the survey and for your valuable business

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The manager of the hotel was extremely helpful. I was traveling for business and my boss and I were extremely comfortable. The rooms were very clean. The beding was very nice. I appreciate how wonderful the staff was.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

We apreciate your business and looking forward to many such business trips

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

i must say, my family enjoyed this hotel, rooms were clean.the beds could be a little bigger because my son and hubby are on the taller size maybe qween beds. and , the service at the desk was very helpful at check in. the breakfest area was alwas stocked and the kids liked the waffles. the hallway on the third floor has a funky smell, but a bottle of febreezes always fixes that easily. the location was great for us, down the road from family, all and all it was a great hotel, ty

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roy-hart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

We appreciate your business and thank you for sharing your experience.Looking forward to see you soon thanks once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2012 via mobile

From the time we checked in until we checked out service was great. Russell checked us in and told us where everything was....we didn't get to enjoy breakfast because the because the beds were so comfortable we slept in..the rooms were clean nice and cozy I will be staying here again..Special thanks to Russell for all your help with directions
.see you when you come to va.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wileykristen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded October 13, 2012

thank you for coming and staying with us im glad your stay with was enjoyable hope you come back soon we"ll always have a room for you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#44 of 87 in Raleigh
87 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at NC State SW
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 87 in Raleigh
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
8.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
9.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area

Address: 3618 New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Raleigh Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $92 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing