We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed March 11, 2012

This hotel was nice we stayed in the suite very spacious the pool could have been bigger but was nice very convient to the pavillion really enjoyed circus

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mommi10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2012

We appreciate your valuable time in sending the survey and thank you for the business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (164)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

140 - 146 of 164 reviews

Reviewed March 5, 2012

Had a great experience reserving my room with the staff. I was able to check in early. The staff took a personal interest in my stay and they made me feel like a true guest. The room was "incredible" for the price. The breakfast was awesome. The customer service was 5 star.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hermac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded March 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your valuable time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2012

I chose this hotel because it has an indoor pool and priced around $75. On arrival, I actually upgraded to a room will a whirlpool tub for $100. I was only there for I night, I went to the Canes game. Anyway I arrived around 4:00pm and thought I'd take a dip in the pool and then the whirlpool before the game. I am not fussy, but this is the first time ever I thought better of ducking my head under. There was a layer of scum on the water. So after my 30 second swim, I went back to my room for the whirlpool. It was relaxing, but THERE WAS A LOT OF LONG BLACK HAIR FLOATING IN IT! I got home from the game around 11 and when trying to flush the toilet the handle fell/broke off. I told the front desk clerk, Russell ( who was a good guy and helpful) and he offered to switch my room. It was late so I just used the Lobby restroom.
As I was checking out the next morning I mentioned the toilet to the front desk manager (possibly the owner) and she said it was no problem and it would be fixed. I said that really doesn't help me as I am leaving. ......
Generally the place was not clean. It was not good value and I will not return.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donnie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleighinn, Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2012

I apologise that there were problems during your stay.I assure you that your next stay will be upgraded and you have pleasant experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Had a great time visiting this interesting and educational city but found out just HOW nice it was when we stayed at this fine hotel and the staff went above and beyond to help us out in a dilemma of my own creation. Eva was immediately willing to do all she could to help us out and we cannot say enough positive comments about the courteous and kind efforts she gave. Thank you and bless you. We saw firsthand what Southern hospitality is! We would stay here again and will have already sung their praises to others.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tricia D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Accommodations surpassed my expectations for the price...Staff was courteous, friendly and professional..would highly recommend this hotel. Spacious, Clean, Comfortable and Affordable.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2012

Best Westerns can be inconsistent as a brand, but this property is quite nice. Snagged a two-queen room for only $78 (including tax).

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dstclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The services and cleanliness of the rooms were very good. The staff was very friendly. The location of the hotel was located in an easy access to Raleigh I-440 and located in access of several food services. The rooms were very spacious. I would stay here again if I was in the area.

Room Tip: They have nice double beds with a microwave and refrig.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Keith P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#45 of 87 in Raleigh
87 reviews
7.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at NC State SW
10.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
1.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#25 of 87 in Raleigh
300 reviews
6.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area

Address: 3618 New Bern Ave, Raleigh, NC 27610-1233 (Formerly Raleigh Inn & Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $88 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Idealy situated near wake-med hospital on I-440 exit 13B. Near to downtown and all major attraction ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Raleigh Inn And Suites
Best Western Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing