We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an energy!!!”
Review of Pullen Park

Pullen Park
Ranked #2 of 150 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Rockville, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What an energy!!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

What an energy has this place!!!
Many people, childre and excellent playgrounds.
Carroussel $1.00 a ride! Wow!
Small train for the kids and a veautiful lake.

Helpful?
Thank carloslimabra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    775
    211
    30
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
syracuse
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fun Time!”
Reviewed February 22, 2014

Awesome park! Very clean, lots of youthful life! Great place for a picnic or walk. The train ride is a $1.00 and is a really fun experience (for both little and "big" kids too!)

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank m c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best park in the Triangle”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

A favorite since I moved to Downtown Raleigh in 2008. I take all my friends, with or without kids, and we ride the train, and carousel with great glee! The trees and variety of water and playground really cannot be overstated. A perfect family environment as well as a place for couples and single people to enjoy.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Faith K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Augusta, South Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Visit”
Reviewed February 4, 2014

We stopped by for an afternoon one day while on a small trip. What turned out to be a way to just pass some time became the entire afternoon. There is a large playground that is well spread out, a train to ride and one to explore, boats on the lake to ride, a merry-go-round indoors, concessions, and the rest of the park to hang out in. The kids loved this playground even though the were 10 and 7. We bought some wonderful popsicles to enjoy as we meandered around. We rode the train and the carousel. By then a good couple of hours had gone by and we were leaving Daddy stranded. We had really only seen half of the park. This would be a great picnic/day at the park place to visit for any occasion. It was lovely.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LauraHolte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
66 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great City Park”
Reviewed February 2, 2014

We recently took our grandchildren to Pullen Park for an outing. We were surprised to find out that the carousel, boat rides and the train were all just $1 to ride. The only rides that cost more was those that you took on the pond itself (paddleboats, etc). The playgrounds were well built and included so many ways for the kids to climb, swing and play. We loved the fact that there were swings for children with disabilities! What child doesn't love to swing! The park truly does cater to all children of all ages.
Pullen Park is truly a gem nestled in the midst of town. I just wish we'd found it sooner. We will definitely be back not only to play at the play areas but also to hike the trails, picnic and see the rest of what the park has to offer!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Trave2leverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing