We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A brand new experience”
Review of Pullen Park

Pullen Park
Ranked #3 of 150 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Apex, North Carolina
Level Contributor
170 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A brand new experience”
Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

I was raised as a child going to Pullen Park however since their renovation the experience was a pleasant surprise. We really enjoy the atmosphere and look forward to going back again when the weather cools off.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rhjones69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

975 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    202
    30
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Carolina
Level Contributor
96 reviews
27 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Such a great spot - really upgraded since the renovations”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We've always enjoyed going to Pullen Park, but they've really upgraded the experience since the renovation. Tickets aren't entirely cheap, certainly, but we spent a really nice morning there. The playground is totally improved and new, the train is a lot of fun for little kids, and the carousel is beautiful. The grounds are also really extensive - there are fields galore to play frisbee or soccer, and there are lots of covered seating areas where you can hold birthday parties. We really enjoyed it.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank leighcecilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
55 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fun Fun Fun”
Reviewed June 23, 2013

My 2.5 year old had a blast at Pullen Park. They have a train that will give you a view of the entire park. We enjoyed it because it was inexpensive and you do not have to spent money. There are rides available that cost $1.00 per ticket. Most rides only require 1 ticket. Can't wait until our ext visit.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexysj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wake Forest, NC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First-class attraction”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

My husband and I are in our 60's, and the other members of our group were young parents with an almost-3-yr.-old toddler. It was definitely fun for all ages! The playgrounds are divided by age group. Everything was clean & family-friendly. Good food available for purchase. Tickets are $1 each for the attractions that require them (train, carousel, pedal-boats, and kiddie boat -- though the pedal boat requires 6 tickets for 4 passengers). The landscaping is beautiful. We will definitely return! We arrived before11am and had to park in the auxiliary lot. They brought their own stroller; we did not see any available for rent. I marked >3 hours for a visit, if you want to see everything without rushing.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffandKatie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous Park”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

The renovations and playground upgrades are wonderful. Well worth the long wait for it to be completed.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Regina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing