We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a great way to spend a saturday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pullen Park

Pullen Park
Ranked #3 of 146 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“What a great way to spend a saturday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

We recently took our kids to the newly renovated pullen park and they had the best time. There is so much to do from the carousel to the boat rides to the train. On a pretty day, you can stay for hours. The playground is so much fun with a wide variety of play areas.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    724
    200
    29
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wake Forest, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Whats NOT to love?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2013

It was a good park before the renovations, it's even better now. A great way to get outside on the cheap for the kids - soak up nature and spend some family time enjoying things like the carousel, train ride and paddle boats. Parking can be a challenge at times - it gets busiest at peak afternoon weekend hours. Get a pic with the Andy and Opie statue from Mayberry Andy Griffith show for sure.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank DougAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent spot for a warm day's fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

A great kid's park conveniently located in Raleigh along Western. rides, exhibits, snacks, train, playground, lake, merry go round....all first class stuff

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carolina Girl
Level Contributor
49 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Improved!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I'm so glad they took the time to improve the park because it's so much better. It's cleaner and easier to walk around. although it's been updated I do feel they missed some perfect opportunities like better walking trails.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nai_Nai_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Renovated & better than ever!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

We are from this area, so when we heard they were renovating this old park, we had to visit. They did a good job. Great area for picnicking, walking, and playgrounds for your children.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nini K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing