We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beautiful Park! Very Clean!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pullen Park

Pullen Park
Ranked #3 of 146 things to do in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
219 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Beautiful Park! Very Clean!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I visited on a cold rainy day, but my dog and I enjoyed walking around anyway! The only thing open was the snack bar, everything was closed for the season. Lots to do when it is open! I will visit again if I'm ever in town again when it is open!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank megantracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

957 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    723
    200
    29
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Family Park!”
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Very clean, safe, and fun park. They have a few rides like a train, paddle boats, carousel that are all very reasonable in cost ($1 for most). Great place to bring out of town guests to get out of the house.

Helpful?
Thank townie394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
578 reviews
134 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“What a neat place!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our entire family visited the park the day after Thanksgiving and took advantage of the beautiful weather. We all absolutely loved it, what a wonderful place for the city to have. The kids enjoyed the carousel and the paddle boats and the adults enjoyed watching them have such a fun time. Great place to go but get there early, parking does fill up quickly. There is food for sale or plenty of areas to enjoy a picnic, but we went to Snoopy's Hot Dogs around the corner and enjoyed a local tradition.

This is an amazing park, something that I wish every city had!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank luckyno39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
155 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“First Visit since the remodel, this place is AMAZING!”
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Kids of all ages should come here, this place is amazing! With very inexpensive rides (vintage carousel is only $1, train is only $1) this park is a true landmark to Raleigh NC! The carousel ride is long, it is beautiful, and it is

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank JenniBeem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great place for a family with kids.”
Reviewed December 5, 2012

It's a beautiful park with lots to do. There was train ride, lots to climb on, and a great merry go round. My 5 year old loved it and so did I.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ehhhhh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pullen Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing