We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Super nice people, but location is not very well maintained” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh Downtown
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Write a Review

477 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    82
    145
    110
    96
See reviews for
102
80
51
164
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
105 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

The location is pretty good -only a mile from downtown, the rooms are old, but clean. The parking is way too close and requires careful maneuvering. The breakfast was a joke with equipment not working and staff indifferent. In fact, that is a constant word to describe the staff. Even though the value was ok, I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cmiller1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kill Devil Hills
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2013

The hotel is in walking distance to every major institution and point of interest in center of Raleigh, NC. Everything nice and clean and the staff very friendly. Given the fact that there is main street on both sides of the hotel it is surprisingly quiet outside and in as well. Wireless was very unstable and slow, but usable. I would welcome a bit more fresh air inside the room. Most of the smoking rooms are separated from the non smoking but sometime you can still catch the smoking odor. The reception is situated so the staff sees the whole parking lot all the time so I was not afraid that something will happen to my car or belongings. I will try to book in there whenever I will go to Raleigh again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Josef V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2013

I booked this hotel, for my huband for 2 nights. He had a last minute interview and we needed somthing that would be close to everythig, since he wasnt renting a car. I was a bit apprehensive, based on many of the previous negative reviews. My husband did rteport back to me that "it wasn't bad" he said its in a great location, as far as being close to everything. He said he even walked to a supermarket that was about 1 mile away. He said that the property was clean, and the breakfast was "very basic, with cinnamon rolls and bagles".
When I asked him if he would stay at this hotel again, the next time he has an interview in the area, his responce was " Well I would.....but I think i would want to explore some of the other hotel options in the area".
I know that the next option in the immediate area was about $20 more per night. That is a significant increase, when the cost of the room is only $60 to beging with. So all in all, I think this hotel was sufficient for a 1 or 2 days business stay, but there are difinatley better options if you are traveling for leisure, or can afford better accomidations.
(Also, my husband had to request that his room be changed, becuase the WIFI was not working in his first room)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Myself and another stayed for a total of 8 business days. I had to change my room immediately after finding pubic hair all over the floor in the bathroom. Both of our rooms reeked of cigarette smoke, even though they were listed as non. My light fixture on the desk was broken, with the bulb hanging out of the socket. There was constant loud noise especially after 10:30 p.m. Someone was also smoking marijuana and the smoke filled up the entire hallway and into my room. This hotel was pretty nasty, but I had to stay due to the location. My door key had to be re-activated 5 or 6 times.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank Aubrey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#45 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Property: Days Inn Raleigh Downtown
Address: 300 N Dawson St, Raleigh, NC 27603-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing