We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outdated”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Days Inn Raleigh Downtown
Ranked #66 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Ocean Isle Beach, North Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Outdated”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

This hotel is so outdated! Dirty carpets, very old bed, outlet falling out of wall in bathroom, just to name a few things. The price was great, but I would rather spend for for nice place.

Room Tip: I can't imagine there are any.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank luv2sunOIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    82
    146
    121
    100
See reviews for
105
81
56
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 26, 2011

Very basic hotel and smelly. Room windows dirty and I'm concerned about leaving my car in this part of town. I would not recommend and disappointed that priceline.com lists it as high as they do. I've paid a lot less for a lot better hotel.

Room Tip: Don't even think of staying here. Pay the extra to stay in another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Nice staff, clean, ideally situated, exactly what you need for a nice stay in the center of Raleigh.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriswiss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

No pets. I called due to conflicting information on the internet. The hotel site says no pets and so does the hotel. Good luck! It is tough to find pet friendly lodging downtown Raleigh.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DowntownWilmington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2011

My girlfriends and I stayed here for my bachelorette party. The hallways smelled AWFUL, enough to make me feel ill, the beds were impossible to sleep on, especially with two people, and there were loud people up and down the hallway at all hours of the night. The sheets had cigarette burns, scum in the shower, and some strange noise kept coming from the bathroom all night (though we couldn't figure out what it was.)

Breakfast was awful to boot. We just wanted some danishes and bagels, something to take the edge off of our hangovers, but the danishes were CRUSTY and the bagels were hard as bricks. All the cereal was bland too, and there was a line of frat boys hogging the waffle making machine. Apple juice was all we ended up "eating" for breakfast.

That said, there was plenty of parking, the room was reasonably sized, and the staff was friendly (if a bit offbeat.)

Room Tip: Stay on the first floor in the winter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2011

The room was reasonably clean and the hotel was quiet. There was a stale odor in the halls and our room was very small and cramped. Fortunately, there were only 2 of us, but if a family were to stay there, there would not be any place to move around. There was a table and two chairs which were not usable because they were jammed into the corner between the clothes rack and one of the beds. There was only one accessible wall socket and that was in a corner by one of the beds. I probably would not stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonnie2454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed January 13, 2011

Continental breakfast was great! Good coffee and self made waffles.
Do not rent a room on the second floor during the winter.
You have to go outside and down the outside stairs to gain assess to the lobby,
breakfast area , internet room and work out room.
The refrigerator door in our room did not close and we could not assess the front
desk from the phone in our room.
The shower and hot water in the bathroom was great!
The staff was very pleasant and helpful.
The lighting in the room was very dim, ok if you were just using the room to sleep.

Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank rosemary1320
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
0.7 mi away
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
Sheraton Raleigh Hotel
#40 of 84 in Raleigh
34 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
2.1 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
0.8 mi away
Raleigh Marriott City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Raleigh Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Raleigh Downtown

Property: Days Inn Raleigh Downtown
Address: 300 N Dawson St, Raleigh, NC 27603-1314
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Raleigh Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Raleigh Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Raleigh Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing