We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Ranked #26 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Wake Forest, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice, Clean Hotel”
Reviewed October 13, 2010

We stayed for 4 nights, newer hotel, friendly staff, clean hotel
Nice restaurants close by Brunos Steak & Seafood, Carolina Ale House, Mellow Mushroom Pizza

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HAlbert8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    31
    18
    4
    3
See reviews for
43
18
6
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tyler, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

Best hotel I ever stayed at. Great rooms and the friendliest staff I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. They made you feel very welcomed and treated you like family. KUDOS!!!!! Really enjoyed my stay there and hated to leave.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzyrn51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2010

I booked this hotel 3months in advance to attend my nephews high school graduation in June. I had been there previously 4 years ago and at that time thought it was a lovely hotel.

We arrived at check in and were told that our rooms were not ready but they quickly got them together. We went up the elevator and descended into the hallway that reaked of cigarettes so badly that we started to choke. My husband who is allergic started to get itchy and his throat started to hurt.

I immediately went to the front desk where I told the customer service rep that there must be a mistake as I made sure the rooms were no smoking and were in smoking rooms when I was told that no our two rooms were the only two NON smoking rooms on the SMOKING Floor!!! I was flabbergasted - I asked to be moved and was told the hotel was booked....funny there were no cars in the parking lot. I asked the manager if he could see to it that somehow since the other guests had not checked in why we could not be moved, he told me not to be nasty and that he would get us a air cleaner.

We went to our room and started to unpack when we realized this was not for us. Even after the "air cleaner" was brought to our room, we knew we would stink and our clothes would stink so we left and went to Comfort Suites and paid less that half the price.

PLUS the pool was disgusting and green and CLOSED FOR THE SEASON!!!! When leaving I asked when the pool might be working and the manager asked if I asked before booking if the pool was opened. Totally ignorant manager.

DO NOT STAY HERE - BE WARNED

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marisu1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ralrigh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 4, 2009

I booked online with TripAdvisor but changed my reservation the next day. I was given a confirmation number and I thought that was the end of it, however the charge showed up on my credit card. Holiday Inn told me I was given such a great deal on TripAdvisor that the reservation was unrefundable. Holiday Inn acknowledge my cancellation with the confirmation number and all I can see is that this enabled them to free up a room and double charge for a room. This is a pretty sweet scam! I am not happy and their only reply is I must read the fine print before I click on any reservation windows.

Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank scammedtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WKFNC, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this review, October 7, 2009
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites North Raleigh/Wake Forest is committed to providing our guest with varies rate options. Some of the rates that we offer have cancellation penalties and prepayment is required. Our advance purchase rate is a special savings rate that we offer when booking at least one week in advance. The advance purchase rate does require full prepayment for the entire stay at time of booking. The advance purchase rate is fully nonrefundable. When making reservations please be sure that you fully understand all terms and conditions that are associated with that rate. We value all of our guests and will continue to strive for service excellence.

Kindest regards,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2009

Spent a week here while visiting family in Raleigh. Hotel is about 17 miles from downtown with easy access via NC Route 1 (Capitol Blvd). Hotel is new and very clean, rooms are spacious and include ironing board/iron, coffee maker, flatscreen TV and free wi-fi. Also, free breakfast offered a good variety of both hot and cold items and ran until 9:30 am (nice surprise after I overslept one day). There are several restaurants just across the street: Chilis, Red Robin and Texas Roadhouse; and more within a 5-10 minute drive. All are new to accommodate the many new homes in this area. Also, downtown is about 25-minute drive for more dining. Freeway access is only minutes away (10 min. to I-40 access). We liked the area because it's more of a residential area, lots of trees and grass, and a safe area. Overall, a very nice hotel in a nice setting.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank drumrjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2009

Very clean. Very friendly staff. Great Neighborhood. Reasonable priced. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fender57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
detroit
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Stayed at a hotel last year in wakeforest. that wasn't even comparible to this hotel. Room was very large, Breakfast was GREAT. Location was a little off the beaten path but was not hard to find and was close to the main highway. WILL BE STAYING HERE FROM NOW ON WHEN I AM DOWN.

  • Liked — breakfast and room
  • Disliked — stool for bathtub for disable
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kinma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#24 of 86 in Raleigh
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Wake Forest Raleigh North
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Address: 11400 Common Oaks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27614-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Wakefield. We are nestled near Wake Forest in the affluent Wakefield Plantation Community. We are just minutes from historic downtown Wake Forest and North Raleigh. We offer 94 tastefully appointed guestrooms that accommodate anyone from the business traveler to the vacationing family. Traveling on business? Our hotel is within minutes of the Sprint/Embarq Headquarters, Novozymes, Nomaco K-Flex, the Body Shop, and Alcan Incorporated.North Raleigh location is only 20 minutes from downtown. Here just to relax? Enjoy one of the area s beautiful golf courses at the TPC Golf Course at Wakefield, Heritage Golf Course, Wake Forest Golf Course, or Paschal Golf Course. Triangle Town Center & the WRAL soccer fields are just a short drive away. Our hotel is the closest hotel to the area s only sports and entertainment mall, The Factory. The Factory is also home for all soccer, hockey, and baseball tournaments. Want a little more excitement? Visit the Neuse River or Falls Lake and enjoy some canoeing, kayaking, fishing or just a relaxing ride along the river. Whether you are here on business or pleasure our enthusiastic friendly staff will assist you in all your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Raleigh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing