We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Ranked #19 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed at this hotel one night for a business meting. I had asked for a room near the elevator, as I have recently had spinal surgery and prefer not to walk too far at a time. Also, requested a room on a floor with an ice machine, as not all floors have one. Both of my requests were honored, when I was assigned my room. As a Priority Club member, I was also given a bottle of water, a choice of snacks, and two tickets for wine, beer or a soft drink at, to be used in the hotel bar and dining area, at check-in. My room was very clean and the bed very comfortable. They have available an excellent buffet breakfast, and will come your eggs to order. The only negative to this hotel is that it is located fairly close to a fire station and the trucks sometimes go out at night and you might be awakened. Thank goodness, all was quiet last night. However, it is located right off the beltline and convenient to many places in Raleigh. I would highly recommend this hotel for a stay, as it has recently been refurbished.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beachgofer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (157)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 157 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2013

The hotel overall was very nice. The staff both am and pm were extremely friendly and informative. Recommended places to eat and visit. The only downside was that the pool was not open to the public--and main reason for the stay here. we would have gone somewhere else if we had known. We were told that there was a pool only to learn after arriving that the pool was closed because the owners had not put in a handicapped lift. Poor communication and unfortunately the staff had to endure the customers disappointment. I felt sorry for the employees because they had to take the heat. The temp was high 80's. very poor planning.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Dear Denise N,

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on your stay. I appreciate and wish to thank you for the kind remarks on the staff. On the other hand, please allow me to apologize for the inconvenience and negative impression you may have had due to the unavailability of the pool. While we understand that your stay was not 100% satisfactory, we would hope that you would give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Karen G.
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Room had a musty, damp smell and the only way to off-set it was to run the a/c except that every setting in the a/c seemed to work at the same level, low. The room cleanliness was ok but the maid didn't pay attention to the small things, ie: dirty food tray wasn't cleaned, melted ice in ice bucket wasn't emptied, crumbs on table weren't wiped up. When we came back to our room after being out for 4 hours, the room still wasn't cleaned even though we told the maid we week leaving and the room was empty.
The walls and ceilings are paper thin so don't expect to get to sleep anytime befor midnight as guests are stomping overhead, slamming doors and children running the halls at all hours.
On the plus side, the front desk and especially the breakfast room ladies are extremely friendly and helpful.
This was my third stay at this hotel and unfortunately each time it has gotten a little worse. I think next time I will look elsewhere to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rbmz12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2013

Dear rbmz12,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. It’s a great joy for all of us to hear the hotel staff's hard work and efforts been acknowledged by our guests. However, I apologize you received housekeeping service that was less than satisfactory during your stay and I am sorry to hear the rest of your stay was not as pleasant due to the smell of the room and noise from our other guests. Kindly be assured that your review will be looked into and actions will be taken accordingly. We take all comments into consideration and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Once again thank you for bringing this to our attention, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Hope to see you soon.

Sincerely,

Zelyn N
Case Manager
IHGCare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend in March for a wedding and we were very pleased. The staff was absolutely incredible, something you don't find a lot in large chain hotels. The breakfast was very good, consisted of pancakes, bacon, eggs, biscuits, yogurt, cereal, OJ, Milk, etc. (the coffee although was very bad). But I understand it's not at the top of their priority list. What I enjoyed most about the room was the comfort, we had 2 Queens and it was a very spacious room with excellent beds. It's right off Capitol Blvd. and very convenient to Triangle Town Center, any Wake Forest locations, and literally a straight shot to Downtown Raleigh (yet still a lengthy drive there). It did seem a bit pricey, but that might be the norm for Wake Forest area hotels. Overall, a solid stay

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

The Holiday Inn Express Raleigh North was a solid hotel experience. The hotel was the cheapest of the mid-range hotels in the Raleigh area, and was a nice night's sleep. We had no complaints at all with the hotel or night's sleep. The only real downside is that it is a bit far from the downtown of Raleigh, but it was certainly not that inconvenient.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJE1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

I frequent this hotel and have enjoyed each stay. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff are always friendly and accommodating. Mike, a receptionist at the front desk, made sure that issues that came up were handled swiftly and cheerfully. Teresa, who prepares breakfasts, goes the extra mile to make everyone feel welcome and have a quality meal.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane0321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2013

A nice place to stay overnight where the staff is more than accommodating, freindly and willing to offer assistance in a very clean and updated hotel. The breakfasts offered a wide variety of items, both cold and hot.

Room Tip: Rooms are very clean, well lit, and extremely comfortable!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 720MarkW720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh/Town Of Wake Forest
1.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites Wake Forest Raleigh Area Hotel
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 87 in Raleigh
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
16.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites at NC State SW
3.7 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Raleigh Northeast Wake Forest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest

Address: 11400 Common Oaks Dr, Raleigh, NC 27614-7002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $116 - $153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 94
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh/Wakefield. We are nestled near Wake Forest in the affluent Wakefield Plantation Community. We are just minutes from historic downtown Wake Forest and North Raleigh. We offer 94 tastefully appointed guestrooms that accommodate anyone from the business traveler to the vacationing family. Traveling on business? Our hotel is within minutes of the Sprint/Embarq Headquarters, Novozymes, Nomaco K-Flex, the Body Shop, and Alcan Incorporated.North Raleigh location is only 20 minutes from downtown. Here just to relax? Enjoy one of the area s beautiful golf courses at the TPC Golf Course at Wakefield, Heritage Golf Course, Wake Forest Golf Course, or Paschal Golf Course. Triangle Town Center & the WRAL soccer fields are just a short drive away. Our hotel is the closest hotel to the area s only sports and entertainment mall, The Factory. The Factory is also home for all soccer, hockey, and baseball tournaments. Want a little more excitement? Visit the Neuse River or Falls Lake and enjoy some canoeing, kayaking, fishing or just a relaxing ride along the river. Whether you are here on business or pleasure our enthusiastic friendly staff will assist you in all your traveling needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Raleigh North - Wake Forest
Raleigh Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Raleigh
Holiday Inn Express Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing