We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always”
Review of Panera Bread

Panera Bread
Ranked #407 of 1,464 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Always”
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Every location is great to me. I've never had a bad experience at any location. This ones my favorite.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mdupchurch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    13
    10
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vincennes, Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Love this place for breakfast”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

Go here on a regular basis for their breakfast, have always had an enjoyable breakfast and wonderful coffee. The only complaint I have with this location is the chairs at the front of the store are between 2 entry doors and when the weather is cold there is a COLD wind blows through. The place seems to be busy all the time. Have had the oatmeal and was very good, have had 2 different soups and both were very good. Nice spot to have a regular morning business meeting before hitting the road for the daily grind.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Indy_Fan_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Another place right at the mall. Had what we needed and then some. Was very busy. Could have been a little bigger.”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Smaller compared to most Paneras I've been to but it gave me what I needed. Could be a little bigger to accomodate the business.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank livsophie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
186 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great place for casual dining”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

Whenever you go to Panera Bread, you see all sorts of people eating, sitting with coffee and their computer, business "meetings", families, etc. Their soups are flavorful and their sandwiches hit the spot. I like their "pick 2" because no matter what you are hungry for, you can have it. The portions on the "pick 2" aren't skimpy either like they are in other restaurants. Their pastries and their bagels are really good too. We have the Panera frequent diner card and love that we get free stuff frequently. The rewards change so you can enjoy a coffee/tea one time, pastry another, and so forth. It's our go to place for a quick bite or just to hang out with a coffee.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Trave2leverywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 6 Contributor
122 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Not up to par on this visit”
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Yes, we went in at 8PM. The quality of the sandwiches weren't Panerra Bread standards. The soup was barely warm, and the .99 pastry special afforded us a muffin that was obviously a day or two old.

We enjoy Panerra Bread and hate we have to leave this review. We will definitely give them another shot.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sunshades1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Panera Bread? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing