We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lots to choose from and all good choices” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buffalo Brothers

Buffalo Brothers
Ranked #430 of 1,439 Restaurants in Raleigh
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
50 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lots to choose from and all good choices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

The menu at Buffalo Brothers is extensive - sandwiches, pizzas, entrees and appetizers of all different varieties. If you can't find something on their menu that satisfies your taste buds - you may be from another civilization. I am lucky that Buffalo Brothers on Capital Boulevard is within walking distance of my office; business meals are conveniently close, and delicious. You can please even picky vegetarians.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Doustoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    12
    11
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
77 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“If you're not a Buffalo fan....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

I wouldn't recommend going when they are playing! That is the only game they show on all their screens. Their chicken tenders are amazing (they are battered in a wing batter instead of classic tenders), the Avocado Bacon and Tomato burger is delish and my husband can't get enough of their wings. Really a great place to go, but if it's game day be ready for it to be loud. They just opened another location in Wake Forest and it has much more seating options, is a bit quieter, and shows a wider variety of games/sports on the TVs. Overall a great place, but I'd go to the Wake Forest location (near the Chick-fil-A) over the Capital one.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
121 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great place to watch Football”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

My husband ate there last night. Very friendly staff. We are looking forward to watching an Oakland Raiders game there this coming Sunday. Their homemade chips were my favorite. They now have sound for 3 different areas for the games (main TV screen, patio and side room).

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CBinNorthCarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
322 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Ok food”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I had teh veggie pizza and it was just ok. Kind of bland. My husband had the special Buffalo burger adn he said it was good. My husband opted for the fries rather than the homemade chips. That was a mistake. The fries aren't cut in house and tasted like frozen ones. The food was ok, but I wouldn't rush bach. They do have a nice outdoor patio though, so it is a great place to grab a drink if you want to sit outside.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank traveler092006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
Level Contributor
68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wings are great”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2013

The wings are excellent!!! I especially enjoy the Prime Rib sandwich.

We order take out from Buffalo Brothers most weekends because it really is the only place to get decent food around midnight. If ordering wings for take out I will always ask the chef to under cook them by 25 percent so they won't harden on the trip back to the office. The wings are large size, not like those small ones frequently found in other restaurant chains.

Their pink lemonade is delicious!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravellerRaleigh_NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Buffalo Brothers also viewed

 

Been to Buffalo Brothers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing