We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger and Belgian Fries”
Review of Chuck's

Chuck's
Ranked #38 of 1,447 Restaurants in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
204 reviews
102 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Best Burger and Belgian Fries”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

People say it's the best burger in Raleigh & we loved it! Got the 5oz Little Chuck and side of fries. Comeback Sauce for the fries was my favorite. Aviator root beer and real beer, too. Had a wait for a table, the line never cleared up since the place is very popular. Ashley Christensen does a great concept place. Wait staff is efficient and friendly.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola2104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    85
    26
    6
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, NC
Level Contributor
150 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Best place in Raleigh to get a burger”
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Great burger options, cooked perfectly. Meat is ground on premises daily, so order it any temperature you want. The burger parties are seasoned perfectly, meaning a little bit of salt and pepper and the quality meat does the rest.
My wife and I opted to split the larger fry size, and it was really too much for us, and we both ordered the smaller burger.
I had a Cheerwine and my wife had locally made root beer, which was delicious.
It is centrally located in DTR and there is onstreet parking out front and a parking garage immediately adjacent to the building.
Highly recommend.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chattanooga
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great burgers”
Reviewed February 6, 2013

originally wanted to go to Beasleys next door but there was a huge wait. Went to Chucks and loved the burgers! Also thought it was a great value. Staff very friendly - food was delicious.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank debintennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Really interesting selection of burgers and they also have one or two good choices if you aren't too adventurous. I also remember seeing a chicken sandwich and a salad option on the menu. The fries were great (several people can eat from one order of fries) and they had some really good dips for the fries.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Verucak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
raleigh
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The Special Was Good...not the milkshake”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

The daily special veggie burger was super awesome. The small fry was way more than enough for my mom and I to split. The milkshakes at Moe Joes are much better. The wait staff were great. All the cow references were kind of gross to me since I'm a vegetarian.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank stevesdaughter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chuck's also viewed

 

Been to Chuck's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing