We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brunch a delight”

Mia Francesca Trattoria
Reserve with OpenTable
Mia Francesca Trattoria is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #177 of 1,451 Restaurants in Raleigh
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Adjacent to the Renaissance Hotel
Description: Mia Francesca Trattoria -Tuscan Italian restaurant – located in North Hills – Raleigh, NC invites you to come and experience truly authentic, made from scratch, farm to table Italian cuisine. At Mia Francesca our chefs cultivate the freshest ingredients to bring you what true Northern Italian casual fine dining is – fresh, local ingredients, rustic, and made from scratch. Stepping into Mia Francesca Trattoria is like stepping back in time and space to Northern Italy near Tuscany – where food is and was crafted with simple but creative flavors, where meals were enjoyed with family and friends, and wines and desserts were never skipped – where food is celebrated along with the company of friends and family. At Francesca’s we bring this love of food to North Hills in North Raleigh, adjacent to the Renaissance Hotel.
Greenville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brunch a delight”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Food, service and ambiance were all excellent. Our daughter could not stop raving about the pancakes. Our lentil special was delicious and different. We highly recommend and will return.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank brenda c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

170 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    68
    43
    9
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Pasta Dishes!”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Went to Mia Francesca in Raleigh, North Hills Mall, for the first time. I liked the interior, warm and friendly. There is outdoor seating, but it had just rained, could not be seated there, but would like to next time. Requested to be seated upstairs and loved the atmosphere from up there - looking down on the restaurant. Nice, large bar area. Had the Francesca salad - split with friend because the portion was very large. The salad was filled with several types of green lettuce and radichio and filled with vegetables, i.e., green beans, pea pods, carrots, onion. Very delicious, I would ordre this again. For dinner, each one of us ordered a different pasta dish, as the pasta is homemade and it was a great way to see each one and share. My dish was a special menu item - Farfalle pasta in a tomato cream sauce with mushrooms, peas and pancetta - very good. Also tried their ravioli filled with mushrooms and brandy cream sauce - also very good. Did not have room for dessert, but I am sure they were good. The wine list was also very good. I will return soon, I liked everything about the restaurant, pacing, service - all good.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Healer400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
79 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Hearty food and good service”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

Liked the look and feel of the restaurant. Food was better than average Italian fare.Large portions and kids menu was adequate. Service was excellent. Waitstaff and manager very professional and helpful, which is a plus traveling with kids under 6years of age!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank 35805Anna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wow”
Reviewed July 25, 2012 via mobile

Food was fantastic. Had a private table in the loft - great atmosphere, great service. Will definitely visit again!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beckysmith25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Go Here!”
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I could eat here everyday. The Sunday brunch is a must! Atmosphere is so cool and you might see a sports star as most pro teams stay in the ajoining hotel and dine here. Rustic interior with super modern feel. A jewel in North Hills that you can't pass up.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pgaclay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mia Francesca Trattoria also viewed

 

Been to Mia Francesca Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing