We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big spacious room, great night sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Big spacious room, great night sleep”
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Great hotel. Convenient and quiet location. Room were huge. Love the layout of the room. You get a semi separator with one area with a comfy couch, desk and coffee and mini fridge and the other side of the separator are the beds. I love having an area where you can watch tv and eat and not be sitting on the bed instead. Missing 2 things that would normally be found in this level of hotel, a luggage rack and lotion. Aside from that, I would definitely recommend and stay again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LotusLight4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

584 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    147
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
191
127
26
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

I have stayed at this location twice and have enjoyed both visits.
First thing I noticed is how clean everything is. The housekeeping staff here is superb. They are respectful, quiet ,friendly and do an outstanding job. I am very particular and appreciate a clean Hotel very much.
The room is spacious and comfortable. I like the TV and the bathroom set up. It works great when two of us are trying to get ready. Love the shower as well.
The exercise room is very nice. This is important to me so thank you.
location:
Not too far from everything but far enough away to be in a quiet area. seems safe and friendly. Sheetz ( gas and sandwiches) right next door.. hotel Has plug ins if you are driving an electric auto.

Room Tip: I was in a king. It had a great shower. one side looks over the parking lot, the other towards a bus...
See more room tips
Green Features: Very green hotel. Solar panels, electric car spots. green options.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodridge, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
231 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I had to pick a hotel close to our new office and I chose this Hyatt Place becasue it was right off the 40 Interstate and about a 10 minute drive from the airport. I wanted a hotel brand I could trust and this Hyatt Place held true to that committment. I could have stayed closer to our office, but I chose this because for the price it was a great value. It was $118 a night versus a $189 a night for a closer hotel, and that is a big difference. That $118 a night got me a great room, breakfast and very convenient to the Interstate and airport. I am a hotel snob so I usually only stay at higher end Starwood locations, but their were none in the area so I took a gamble and it worked out well. I would 100% stay here again the next time I have to visit our corporate office. Their is not much other than a McDonald's within walking distance, but the hotel does offer 24 hour food and beverage service. They even had a great little outdoor pool. The decor in the room was modern and updated and the lobby area was very pretty. The bed was very comfortable - it can be comparied to a Westin Heavenly Bed. All in all I have no complaints for this property and would stay here again!

Room Tip: If you want a nice clean affordable hotel close to the airport and centrally located then this is th...
See more room tips
Green Features: They try to practice environmnetally-friendly by asking their guest to reduce the number of times they request to have clean sheets and towels.
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa2735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewkesbury, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

stopped here after the US open golf and staff very helpful. used the shuttle bus to take us to a local eating place and was very convenient. the rooms are modern and clean and good value for money. Need a car to get around but for a stop over ideal.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alan c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed 5 nights while hunting for a house in Raleigh. Very convenient location to be able to get to many locations to meet the realtor. Everything was about 20 mins away - Pittsboro, north raleigh, chapel hill, etc.

Staff was very nice. I have a foot injury and was able to get an accessible room with easy roll in shower and wide open space to wheel around on my knee walker. Decent free breakfast - fruit, coffee, breakfast sandwiches, cereal, yogurt. They also have Starbucks coffee you can buy on site and they have cocktails and beer you can buy in the evening.

The only drawback is that the room was not a suite so the bedroom was open to the living room area. My husband is an early riser so we usually try to find rooms that have a door to the bedroom.

Nice outdoor pool area.

All and all a good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights and it was just wonderful. Very spacious and clean, we really felt at home in our room. I really enjoyed the breakfast, you were able to enjoy a variety of fresh fruits and a variety of toppings to add to your oatmeal or yogurt. This particular location was great for us, it was close to different eateries and shopping centers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evelynw78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Hyatt Place has become my new favorite hotel. This one is immaculate & seemed like it was recently updated. Separate living area with large sofa & mini-fridge.
Donald was working the front desk for our very late check-in & was very accommodating.
Four of us requiring 3 separate rooms were in a terrible auto accident and arrived at 2am. We were all starving, having been in the emergency room for 7 hours. Donald got us breakfast bagels & cream cheese, fruit, yogurt & waters. He was so sweet & caring. Just what we needed after the horrible evening we had.
Prompt hotel transportation to the airport with the sweetest gentleman driver!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Flyinmom3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
6.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
2.0 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#18 of 86 in Raleigh
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Address: 710 Corporate Center Dr, Raleigh, NC 27607-5070
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing