We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, clean, comfy, safe area” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Atlanta
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Great hotel, clean, comfy, safe area”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

Hyatt place has become my first choice for hotels. I have always found them to be clean, great service, great breakfast and comfortable and this one was exactly what I expected. Great friendly service at check in...clean pool and hot tub area...and most importantly it was very clean and comfortable. Love the set up of the rooms as we'll and everyone I have been to has had the same set up. I see the complaints on the sinks being outside of the toilet / shower area but we travel a lot for tournaments and sometimes have my kids friends in room with us and it gives privacy for bathroom and shower yet still allows others to be brushing teeth, doing hair whatever...all the rooms have a living room area with sectional style couch, desk, and counter with coffee pot and extra counter space. And that really gives you extra moving room. It would be nice if that had its own tv but the bedroom one is hanging and can turn to face them. I didn't find the a/c to be any noisier than any other hotel like Hampton inn or Fairfield inn. The beds were really comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank momofme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    136
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
164
113
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Carteret, North Carolina
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

While the room was large and comfortable it was the "extras" that disappointed at this hotel. The breakfast was not what we were expecting. There was not a single low carb option despite what the website says. When we went to borrow a phone charger, the staff at the front desk said "Oh it says we have that stuff, but we really don't. There is a phone charger, but it is for staff only." I've had better customer service at an econolodge. However, I slept well, and that was what was most important.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Danielle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waxhaw, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014 via mobile

I am a member of Hyatt and normally get great service at each location. However, this time I was disappointed at how something as simple as a breakfast sandwich was handled. I was in the area on business and had to check out at 6:15 am on a Saturday morning to get to my destination. The free breakfast doesn't normally start at this location until 7 am, but there is 24 hr food service at all Hyatt locations. I called the front desk to explain that my daughter and I had to leave early and asked for breakfast sandwich from 24 hr kitchen to go. I was informed that there would be a $6 charge for each sandwich since it was ordered 45 minutes before breakfast starts. In my opinion, I should have been able to receive the same complimentary breakfast as everyone else since I paid the same rate as everyone else. I have been a gold passport member of Hyatt Hotels for awhile and was disappointed that such a small request couldn't be accommodated.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank VKB1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharpsburg, MD.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Service above and beyond!”




My wife and I had an excellent time at this hotel! It is beautifully appointed, and very clean. The room was clean and beautifully decorated. The free morning breakfast was delicious, and a nice variety was offered. The staff was extremely nice and helpful...they went above and beyond to make us feel special, from the time we arrived to the moment we left. The location is great, with help from the general manager Ali Dixon who was at the front desk, she took the time to map quest directions to some very nice consignment stores near . We will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estill Springs, Tennessee
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014 via mobile

I would like to say "thank you" to the manager or food attendant. I came down on Monday morning about a quarter to ten not realizing breakfast ends earlier on the weekdays. She offered to get me something to eat, she went out of her way to please a guest. This is by far my favorite hotel. The staff are pleasant, the hotel is very clean & I love the scent as you enter the lobby. I will definitely be returning to this hotel one day...

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Onesouthernirish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay at especially going to see any event at PNC Arena. Close to downtown Raleigh. The staff is very friendly. The rooms are beautiful and clean. I didn't give 5 stars because our room had an ever so slight odor. Otherwise, this place was great and would totally stay here again. They even have a shuttle van that takes you to the arena!! The cab ride back was $10 which included a tip.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DDKAT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level Contributor
52 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Great staff and comfortable beds. Hyatt Place meets all your needs while traveling. They have 24 hour food, a bar and terrific hot breakfast. The rooms are clean and very comfortable. Free transport to RBC Center to events and hockey games. Sheetz nearby too.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FiveDs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
6.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
8.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Address: 710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing