We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Clarksville, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

The bed was so comfortable, the room was spotless. We had drinks at the bar and they were great, the food was pretty good, but it will fill you up. I would say if you have time go somewhere for dinner. We were there for a concert at the pnc center less than 5 mi away.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

610 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    149
    53
    15
    8
See reviews for
208
129
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Morehead City
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a newer hotel and it is comfortable, with a good breakfast and friendly staff. My only problem was the motion sensor on the air conditioning system. The motion sensor cut the cooling system off in the middle of the night and I woke up hot. I told the staff and they said there was a problem with the unit in my room and they reprogrammed it. I cannot tell you if that worked because I only stayed one night.

Room Tip: I requested a room on the upper floor which seems to be more quiet than the lower floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arthur3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthews, NC
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is a very nice hotel and convenient to many events. We were in Raleigh for the State Fair and visited the NC Art Museum. Hyatt Place West was the perfect location for both attractions. It's also very close to PNC Arena and Carter-Finley Stadium.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank packgirl77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Stayed here for our trip to Raleigh for a concert at PNC. Very convenient to PNC arena and well worth it, literally a few minutes away. Close to interstate and a Sheets and McDonalds is right across the street.
Loved the modern concept which is what attracted me to stay here and I wasn't disappointed. Loved the layout of the room (king standard) and very comfortable. Very clean and the staff was also great! The complementary breakfast was also very good, lots to choose from. The free wi-fi was super fast, no lag time at all. I will defiantly stay here again and will recommend to others!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2013

I'm currently at the hotel, checking out tomorrow. On business. Perfect stay. Very clean rooms, impecable bathrooms, the room has a separate area, like a living-room, very nice. There is no microwave, which at this point doesn't bother me because I'm not travelling with my kids, however would be nice to have in the room.
Breakfast was very nice, at least three types of juice, milk, yogurt, pastries, bagels, egg sandwiches, french toast, cereal. oatmeal, and DELICIOUS fruit, ripe and tasty. The breakfast area is nice and clean.
Staff is very pleasant and accomodating, no fake courtesy, but nice and warm.
Gym is equiped and you can see cable tv on the screen of your elliptic, which is pretty cool.
I would return here without a doubt in my mind.

Green Features: Love the fact that is green! Real silverware for breakfast, which is pretty amazing and hard to find these days!
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mhlorenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed there for the State FAIR. Very clean. Friendly and professional staff. The room would be up to any standard. Couldnt ask for a better expeience.Convenient to the fairgrounds. The breakfast was tasty and fresh.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCtrip_maker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This was a pleasant surprise. We were in Raleigh for a college visit. The hotel is very modern and offers all the amenities of larger Hyatt hotels, but at a very reasonable price. The 24/7 meals to go was a lifesaver since we didn't arrive until midnight. The room was very clean, the mattress comfortable, the sleeper sofa plush compared to other chain hotels. It is convenient to NC State & the N.C. fairgrounds while being located close, but on the interstate. Will more than likely return to this property for further stays if our child attends college in Raleigh.

Room Tip: Room 108 was on the first floor, close to the lobby, meals, the weight room & pool.
See more room tips
Green Features: Very modern practicing eco friendly programs. The rooms had energy stat appliances, the room temperature was set to comfortable energy saving setting. They had convenient recycling receptacles.
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
6.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.0 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#18 of 86 in Raleigh
1,021 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Address: 710 Corporate Center Dr, Raleigh, NC 27607-5070
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing