We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Find in Raleigh” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Clinton, North Carolina
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Find in Raleigh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

I stayed at this location last night as a last minute decision following a concert. So close to PNC and just perfect! The room was huge - almost double the size of a standard room. Everything was clean, and the staff was just as helpful as possible. Although we were not there long, I would book again for Raleigh events without hesitation! Also love that this location is so Eco Friendly. My daughter was thrilled to see her first car charging stations in the parking lot!!!

Green Features: I was very impressed with the eco friendly initiatives of the location. Much more impressive than I've seen anywhere I've been recently.
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    265
    115
    32
    8
    5
See reviews for
132
97
19
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I spent 10 days in Raleigh and this time decided on the Hyatt Place instead of the last place I stayed.... See my review

What a great place this is. The staff could not have been friendlier and helpful, the room was modern, clean the bed is very comfortable.

I love the seating arrangement- sofa footstool etc. the TV swivels to watch either in bed or on the sofa.... The desk was spacious and the ports for your HDMI and other things was really useful.

I love the walk in shower instead of a nasty bath... Laundry facilities were right near my room and I had no problem using them (they weren't constantly being used like some places)

I will definitely recommend this again, and will have no hesitation staying again...

thanks to the staff

Room Tip: As for a quiet room
See more room tips
Green Features: This is really a good added bonus... I like how the room air conditioning automatically shuts off
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bizTaveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Although I wa only there for one night, the experience was enjoyable. Clean. Pleasant front desk. Well equipped fitness room. The only knock s that he Internet went down. Would definitely stay there again on my next visit to Raleigh.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank leebaker00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I've stayed here twice now and both time have been great stays, so much so that i'm not even looking for another place to stay when i go back in September. The staff is always very courteous and helpful. Smiles all around when you arrive. I always ask to be placed at the end of the hallways to get a little more privacy and so far they've always obliged. The price and feel of the hotel are superior to other places i've stayed at before in the surrounding areas, the rooms are spacious and the towels and sheets always smell fresh. bring your laptop and hdmi cable, enjoy the free internet and swivel the Tv towards the couch or bed and relax. I'm trying to come up with negative things to say to be as accurate as possible but cant really think of any. Its an all around great experience, staff, rooms ambiance all great. See you guys in Semptember.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frank P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

This is a fairly new hotel (2011). The hotel is very nice and so is the room (we were on the top floor - 6th floor, at the end of the hall, away from the elevators and had a view of tall trees on an empty lot).

The room was very clean and the layout was nice, with a half partition separating the sleeping area from the living area. Very spacious rooms. The sink for the bathroom was separaed from the room housing the shower and toilet, which was a bit small. But other than that, I don't have anything negative to say about this place.

The breakfast was good and the person working there was very nice and friendly (didn't catch his name).

We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to anyone in the area.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travel11Bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

This past weekend was the second time my family and I have stayed at this hotel. Last year, I also had a wonderful experience here and wondered if this trip would be as memorable. The price of this hotel was even underpriced for the condition and space that we had in our room, which contained two queen beds with big, puffy feather pillows. It has a very spacious bathroom/dressing area. This is the only hotel I have stayed in that had a huge living/office/kitchen space with a full couch, large desk, refrigerator and coffee maker. They provide free internet access that does not require a tedious password. Every area of this hotel looks clean and new. Every staff member I met was warm and friendly. The best part for me, because I am very noise sensitive, is that I did not hear one door slam the whole weekend. That is a miracle. I will go here every time I am in Raleigh. It makes visiting my annoying relative a lot more bearable :-).

Green Features: I am so happy that they offer the option to re-use the towels.
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uniquetraveler333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had never stayed at a Hyatt before but were looking for a decent mid priced hotel that didn't look sketchy or was in a sketchy area. This place did not let down! It was in a really convienient place, although we didn't explore much. We were traveling from Wetumpka Alabama and there were a plethora of wrecks and random places of construction, so our 10-12 hour trip turned into a 16 hour trip. We arrived about 1 am and there was a nice man at the desk. He was really nice asked about our trip and listened to us complain about all the troubles. The room smelled clean, the bathroom was nice and the bed was so comfortable. We're planning a trip to Nashville and will definitely be looking for a hyatt.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tyler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
6.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Address: 710 Corporate Center Dr, Raleigh, NC 27607-5070
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing