We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Completely Comfortable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Staunton, Virginia
Level Contributor
177 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Completely Comfortable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is one of the nicest surprises I've found. Reserved this hotel because of proximity to N.C. State and WOW. Very nice folks at the front desk, Grab-n-go menu available at the front desk, Bar in the lobby and hot breakfast for the morning. To top it off, a very comfortable room with LOTS of room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gamesray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    136
    42
    9
    6
See reviews for
164
113
21
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silver Spring, MD
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

My family and I stopped here for the night on our recent road trip down to Orlando. It's location makes it easy to get to without deviating far from the highway and it has a Sheetz station across the street. The building is new and the amenities are what can be expected from this cookie-cutter hotel chain.

Breakfast was mediocre and cold. Even the hot food being brought right from the kitchen was cold. The worst part was the staff. I had a 15 page document that needed to be faxed to my office. The clerk told me that faxing was free for guests, and that I just needed to bring it by the desk. An hour later I came by and a different clerk, who was playing with an iPad and watching the lounge television, told me the fax machine was broken and that I needed to come back in the morning.

The following morning, when I asked the manager about whether the fax was fixed, he was puzzled and said there wasn't anything wrong with it. The evening clerk clearly didn't want to be bothered with putting down her iPad and doing her job. It is because of her failing to tell the truth to a guest and provide customer service that earned this bad review and lost Hyatt a customer.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Buster_O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
178 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2013

I needed a place to stay near the PNC Arena. A quick google search returned this hotel and a half dozen others. Expedia rated it highly and the room rate was in the middle of the pack, so I took a chance.

I'm glad I did. The room was immaculate. King bed. 50" flat screen with full HDTV. Most hotels only provide analog cable to their rooms. And most people don't notice the lousy, standard definition picture, that's why 99% of hotels can get away with it.

The shower was big enough for a party and the kitchenette was well stocked.

Room Tip: Rooms with a king bed also have a joining living room with large couch. The flat screen services bo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeneville, TN
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2013

We chose this hotel because of its location. We were attending the Barry Manilow concert at the PNC Arena, which was 3-5 minutes away. I can't say enough good things about this hotel. The rooms were huge (compared to other places we've stayed), very clean, nicely decorated with comfortable beds. The staff greeted us warmly each time we entered the hotel; and were helpful with any questions we had. We thought the complimentary breakfasts were excellent. And the icing on the cake was the reasonable price.

Room Tip: We've only stayed here once. We were on the third floor and had no problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rebemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013

The room was very modern, clean and comfortable. Had a good stay at the hotel. My only problem was the breakfast, it was horrible. They had some cold pancakes that definitely seemed like they were reheated from the day before.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chels J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2013

The ratings don't lie as we had a pleasant stay at the hotel. The property is on the newish side. Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was spacious with a large living area. The hotel serves a complimentary breakfast in the morning (7 to 10 am). The offerings are between a continental and full breakfast. It was decent. But we were all surprised with the quality of the dining menu for other times of the day. The prices were reasonable and the food was actually tasted good.


Note: There is a McDonalds across the street. And The Streets at Southpoint (indoor/outdoor mall) is 20 min drive from the hotel which has a ton of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arkamus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Springs nc
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

The hotel is under renovation. The bathroom in our room had broken tiles in shower. I called the front desk and they moved us to one of the newly renovation rooms which were great. New sheets, new shower and shower head which had the right pressure. The food is great with lots of healthy choices. The room is large with a large sofa which is a great way to lounge around with friends. The hotel had a funny smell in the halls but that is expected with renovations. The staff was great and Teresa made our stay much better with her welcoming smile.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teacher6997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
6.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
8.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Address: 710 Corporate Center Drive, Raleigh, NC 27607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing