We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hospitality, Order Take Out”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful Hospitality, Order Take Out”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I can't say enough about the wonderful hospitality at the Hyatt Place. It is the south so if you are from NYC or from the north, be prepared for slow service, it is just a fact of life down. This Hyatt Place opened in 2012 and while they boast being LEED-certified (does it matter to a guest, or was it better for a tax incentive), I think there were many poorly planned designs.

First, I am only on few stays from receiving Diamond status so I stay at Hyatt's alot. I still give the Greenwich Hyatt highest marks for their room designs because of the outlets on the headboards. I never see that anywhere.

Now for the good on the Hyatt Place Raleigh - v. clean. Great workout facility. If it wasn't raining I would of taken advantage of the hot tub outside. My colleague enjoyed their selection of beer. The bed was firm and comfortable. I liked that they had a separate living area. Free wifi and hot breakfast (which if you stick to bagels, fruit and tea) is great.

The bad: the food. Horrible. The worst. The hummus was edible but you are better off ordering take out or going in town if you have a car. The lighting! I get you cater to business travelers but halogen lighting in the rooms???? Really? Not flattering, uncomfortable and at the end of the day not worth the tax incentive that the Hyatt got to make their guest uncomfortable. The closest was also really tiny and honestly, when I first checked in, I couldn't find it! Also, the sink is outside the bathroom, which is personal preference.

I would stay here again but I would not eat the food.

Room Tip: All the rooms are the same but I would request two queens as the layout is better than a king.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stilettolexy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

585 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    367
    147
    49
    15
    7
See reviews for
191
127
26
178
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012

This was my first time staying here!
I liked it so much that I booked extra nights!
Great room, brand new, Super clean, Nice staff!
I loved the upscale bath room touches too!
very easy to get to almost anywhere in Raleigh!
I will stay here again!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robcoppock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2012

Hotel was very clean . Relatively new hotel. Energy conscious hotel they even had charging stations for electric cars in the parking lot. My stay was fine until I found out that my daughter's leather jacket went missing from her room and she never took it out of her suitcase. Also, inadvertently I left an expensive beauty item behind and when I called the hotel that evening on the day I checked out, no one saw anything or recovered anything to be put in lost and found. Needless to say, I am beyond angry and wish I could say that I will never stay at a Hyatt in Raleigh again but because some things are beyond my control, I will. I will never bring anything of any type of value to this particular Hyatt again.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 3girls66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2012

For a traveling working stiff this place was a great temporary home. My room has a king size bed, the staff is helpfull without being annoying and I never see housekeeping but they kept the room clean. If your company offers you the option of staying here take it, especially if your traveling alone or single occupancy. The room had good fixtures and a great size TV with above avaerage ammenities, Jacuzzi, pool and a workout room, trust a guy who has done this a time or two - stay here if given the chance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whiteville, nc
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2012

I stay in this location every month for business. I recently started staying at this hotel, which is very new. It is a luxury. The staff is so friendly and it is very convenient after a long day to come in, change clothes, order food from downstairs, and get a call to run down when it is ready. It is unusual to have a full bar and restaurant at your disposal in a hotel that is this well priced. The rooms are large, comfortable, and the televisions are huge. Great bathroom facilities as well. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zarbock1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 11, 2012

Stayed at the new Hyatt Place for the NC State & Wake Forest Football game. A fairly new facility and everything was above expectations! Room was great the free breakfast was a nice bonus and the rate was fair. A nice plus was the proximity to the PNC Arena and Carter-Finley football stadium.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mel2016S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed November 2, 2012

I stayed at this hotel a few time this fall. The property feels new and the staff is quite friendly. The comp breakfast is actually quite expansive. The firness facility is also a nice surpeise. Rooms are well-appointed and clean.

While the immediate area does not offer much in terms of entertainment and dining, the hotel is a quick drive to many more appealing areas. Will stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kortni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
6.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.0 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#18 of 86 in Raleigh
1,004 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Address: 710 Corporate Center Dr, Raleigh, NC 27607-5070
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing