We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My favorite hotel when visiting Raleigh, NC”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wilmington NC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“My favorite hotel when visiting Raleigh, NC”
Reviewed July 10, 2012

This Hyatt Place is awesome! Upon arrival, we were greeting by the welcoming, friendly front desk staff. Hotel is very new and modern. Lobby was well equipped with cafe area and tables and chairs and small bar area for cocktails.

Great location if you are attending any event at the PNC Arena or Carter-Finley Stadium, it's only 5 minutes from venue. We were attending a concert there and they had complementary shuttle take us to/from the concert, which was a plus.

Rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable. Complementary breakfast is offered and was very good.

Highly recommend this hotel for anyone travelling to the Raleigh area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jfer32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    381
    149
    52
    15
    8
See reviews for
204
129
27
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed two nights we went to Raleigh to pick up a puppy . The room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and properly appointed. (we were on the third floor) Well maintained grounds, pool and work out space. Breakfast was very good, better than most hotel breakfasts. They have a snack section that is always open with a Starbucks in the lobby. The staff was very helpful and friendly. (I was surprised other reviewers found differently) They recommend two great restaurants we choose one Sullivans and had a fabulous dinner. Definitely would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsK05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kennesaw
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed here with about 15-20 family members over the weekend. Let me say that every single person I encountered in the hotel was gracious, and eager to help! The hotel is new and has a nice contemporary design. The layout makes it easy to find your way around, even if you've never been there. Also, I think the hotel is LEED certified! They had a few parking spaces with the elecrtic car charging stations.

If you're looking for a clean, friendly place to lay your head, this is a great choice. Take it from a guy who works in the business.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harman H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed at this property this past week and what can I say is "disgust" I found toe nails and broken glass in my room.The staff wasn't too welcoming either they seemed disinterested.For this to be a new hotel, I was extremely disappointed. It was an overall terrible experience and there needs to be a microwave in the room.You've been warned, stay at your own risk!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cexilexi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norlina, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

Staff was polite and professional, hotel and room was spotless. The only thing missing is a microwave

Room Tip: They do not clearly state nor add to your invoice that a $25 incidental fee will be charged to your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank amy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 17, 2012

My kids & I recently stayed here for an event nearby. Looking at it, it was nothing less than expected until we went in to check in. We had called ahead and was told an early check in would not be an issue, then once we arrived we were told we couldn’t be accommodated. When trying to explain to the lady at the front desk that we had called ahead, she cut me off and said there was nothing she could do. I asked to speak with someone else and I was told there was no one available and when asking for the manager I was told they would only tell me the same. This put us a couple hours behind schedule and really messed up our weekend. I really liked the hotel other than the staff, even at check out it just seemed they didn’t want to be of any assistance. We have stayed in the area several times and none of the other hotel’s staff have ever treated us this rudely. It wasn’t so much the early check in, it was with everything asked. If you really want this hotel to be successful, train the staff to be more helpful & understanding to your guest.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank classy_lady P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Grand Strand
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Stayed here with my family while in town for our annual Animazement trip. We were about 8 miles from the Raleigh Convention Center (downtown). We arrived about 10am (too early to check in) so I asked the staff if we could freshen up before we headed to the convention center. We were directed to the large restrooms on the ground floor and we were given toothpaste since ours was packed away.
Overall the stay was great.Christie and Kirby at the desk were available and helped us with all we needed. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: new hotel property. all rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CeeCeeEdwards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
6.4 mi away
Hyatt House Raleigh North Hills
4.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.0 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 86 in Raleigh
1,017 reviews
4.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Raleigh West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Raleigh West

Property: Hyatt Place Raleigh West
Address: 710 Corporate Center Dr, Raleigh, NC 27607-5070
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Raleigh West 3*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Raleigh West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing