We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NICE ROOMS”
Review of Comfort Suites

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
5hanover
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“NICE ROOMS”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

We stayed one night here on Sept 3 .We were in town from New York to see Iron Maiden at the Time Warner Pavillion . The hotel was in a great location for us and the rooms were very clean and the bed very comfortable . They also had a nice sized flat screen tv with a good cable sellection . I would stay there again if i was ever back in Raleigh .

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 5hanover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    29
    6
    4
    12
See reviews for
19
18
6
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend. They have had some water damage and are still repairing, but I can excuse that. What I can not excuse is that not once, but twice was the side door noted to be propped open with a concrete stone. Once was at nearly 1am and the other around 9a. This despite a note on the door asking that guests use the front door for security reasons. This is not very secure when the door Is left propped open. I also had to go from the third floor to the first to get ice. The room needs additional lighting, it is very dark. The bathtub was slippery and the shower head didn't completely work. The check out lady never asked about our stay nor did she thank us for staying. The younger lady who checked me in was super nice and helpful. I've stayed in many Comfort Suites and Comfort Inns. This one should not be branded as a Comfort Suites. It doesn't live up to my expectations. Would I stay here again? No, probably not given other options within a few miles.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

One of the worst hotels that we have ever stayed in.

The carpets were sticky...could not walk barefoot in the room. Millipedes or some similar kind of bug were crawling all over the place. The hotel was obviously under construction, which can be excused. We were on the ground floor right next to the staircase and outside access door. The outside door was propped open with a rock. My husband called it to the front desk clerk's attention twice. She said she would take care of it. It was still propped open when we checked out in the morning. The couch had stains on the cushions and all three lamp shades had holes in them as if they had been crushed and put back on the lamps. The beds were actually comfortable if a little too small but we weren't able to fully relax because we were creeped out by the room's overall condition.

Room Tip: Don't stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrszfarrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, NC
Level Contributor
202 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

My husband had an interview in Raleigh and this hotel was very conveniently located. One of the things I enjoy about Choice Hotels is that most places always have pots of hot coffee ready for the guests. This one didn't even have a place set up for one. The room was very dark but it was clean and served our purpose. We didn't eat breakfast there so I can't comment on that. It is in a very good location...close to the beltway, not too far from downtown and other places of interest. We would probably stay again if we needed to be in the same vicinity but it wasn't one of our favorite places in this chain of hotels.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4chismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC330, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,

Ishe Nyatanga
General Manager
Comfort Suites
919-212-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is my favorite place to stay in Raleigh, NC. The hotel has been totally renovated and is well maintained. The management is extremely customer oriented and works hard to ensure your stay is comfortable. The breakfasts are a good selection of hot and cold items. The location is convenient - close to the beltline and Interstate-40, but far enough away that there is no traffic noise. I highly recommend this hotel - it's an incredible bargain with very reasonable rates.

Room Tip: I haven't had a bad experience in any room. As with any hotel - rooms away from the elevator an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank j H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC330, Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,

Ishe Nyatanga
General Manager
Comfort Suites
919-212-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for an overnight while in town for sports tournament. The location was convenient to the highway and close to restaurants and shopping.

Upon checkin the staff was really nice and the process was super fast. Our room was clean and ready (3pm). I booked via the Choice website and it said "2 Queens + Sofa bed". The room obviously was 2 Doubles.

Late at night after our games we pulled out the sofa bed to find it broken. We are a family of 5 so need the sofa bed. We also travel prepared and had an inflatable bed, so managed without having to change rooms. Although we weren't put out, the broken bed was very disappointing.

Breakfast was pleasant and the kids enjoyed it. Hotel staff was very nice to us and our team families.

Our first pick is always a Comfort Suites due to the sofa bed, but in this case it was broken, mixed feelings on returning if we play here again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCMom1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC330, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us, as it helps us in improving in areas that we might be lacking in. We will use this review to motivate our Team and improve in the areas you mentioned need improving in. Thank you again for taking the time to give an honest feedback.

If we can be of assistance in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us at 919-212-6900.

Sincerely,

Ishe Nyatanga
General Manager
Comfort Suites
919-212-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Level Contributor
118 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012 via mobile

After a sIx hour road trip we arrive at the comfort suites. The outside looks nice and even had a 100% smoke free. The woman at the front desk was very helpful. She gave us our room key and upon entering we were hit with a wall smoke (the smell was gagging). We were given another room and that one smelled just as bad but as mold! My husband took the air conditioning cover off and it was filled with mold. We just wanted out after this. The front desk checked us out. We originally booked our stay with choice privileges (we have been with them many years). We called looking for assistance with last minute booking. We were able to get rooms but they were all at last minute rates. They said we should be glad we got a refund and that was it! All I can say is that we will not be using choice privilege again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrookeChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC330, General Manager at Comfort Suites, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to complete the trip advisor online survey regarding your recent visit at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at 919-212-6900.

Sincerely,

Ishe Nyatanga
General Manager
Comfort Suites
919-212-6900
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Raleigh NE - Medical Ctr Area
2.0 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
2.3 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#54 of 86 in Raleigh
98 reviews
8.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
6.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites

Property: Comfort Suites
Address: 1309 Corporation Pkwy, Hwy 64/264 East, Raleigh, NC 27610-1351
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Comfort Suites, a Raleigh hotel near Alltel Pavilion. The Comfort Suites® hotel is situated off the Interstate 440 beltline and minutes from the historic downtown area. This Raleigh hotel is convenient to several sporting and entertainment venues like the Alltel Pavilion, Walnut Creek Softball Complex, Five County Stadium and WRAL Soccer Complex. The Raleigh-Durham International Airport is less than 20 miles away. Some of the finest colleges and universities are nearby, including North Carolina State University, Saint Augustine's College, Shaw University, Peace College and St. Mary's College. WakeMed, home to North Carolina's only 24-hour freestanding Children's Emergency Department, world-famous Heart Center, neuro-intensive care unit and rehab facilities, is only one mile from the hotel. There are a wide variety of restaurants and cocktail lounges located in the surrounding area. Browse specialty shops at Crabtree Valley Mall, Triangle Town Center and the State Farmers Market. Visitors will enjoy touring the North Carolina State Capitol and local museums. Full-service features and amenities include:Free extended deluxe continental breakfast Free coffee in the lobby Free weekday newspaper Free local calls Free parking Guests are invited to take advantage of the exercise room located on the premises. Business travelers will appreciate conveniences like free high-speed Internet access and copy and fax services. This Raleigh hotel has large conference and banquet facilities available to accommodate most events and business functions. There is also an on-site business center for guest convenience. All elegantly appointed guest suites feature coffee makers, hair dryers, irons, ironing boards, microwaves, refrigerators and cable television. Whirlpool suites and executive suites are available. Whether traveling to the Raleigh area for business or pleasure, the Comfort Suites hotel offers a tranquil and private respite in a pristine setting. Come stay with us and allow us to pamper you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing