We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really good deal” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Ranked #23 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Commerce, Georgia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A really good deal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2010

The motel is quiet, clean, comfortable & very convenient to I-40 and downtown Raleigh. The motel has a coffee machine in the lobby, but no breakfast, but the room had a microwave & fridge. I did not find eating places close by, but there are several, plus Target & Kroger, within a reasonable driving distance. Access from downtown is complicated because of the divided highway, but there are streets that lead into the motel from the rear, if you don't want to try to make a u-turn in heavy traffic.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GaGenGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to do a review on your stay. The staff and myself are committed to making sure each guest has a clean comfortable room at a reasonable rate and that you walk away with a positive experience.
We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    86
    39
    16
    10
See reviews for
76
58
38
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

Trip Advisor doesn't steer me wrong, and this was no exception. I paid $47 dollars (with my AAA Discount) and got a clean, totally servicable room in downtown Raleigh. Seriously, what a deal! Also, it was just as clean as the Comfort Inn I paid $135 bucks to stay in two nights before. If you are looking for a good, safe, clean budget hotel in the Raleigh area, you should check this place out!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travelhampster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, October 21, 2010
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your stay at our property. The staff and myself appreciate your kind words and hope to serve you again in the future.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrells, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2010

Sorry that I didn't have any pictures. But the staff was knowledgable about the area, including where I was heading for the NC State Fire Assoc. Conference. I really enjoyed my stay. Housekeeper Virginia was real pleasant and soft spoken. This hotel is right off I-40 Exit 298-B. If you look left. You will miss it. So when you go to the hotel, look to the right! LOL. I didn't even hear the traffic on I-40 at anytime. I never got to the snack area cause of the good sleep that I got during my stay. I was always runnig late! But the area did smell good in the morning with the coffee brewing! I reccommend this hotel to all. I will be returning in the future!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheMonteCarloMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, August 31, 2010
Thank you so much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor. Glad to hear you had a great stay, we really do try to make sure all of our guest leave happy! Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2010

I travel a lot to this area and the Red Roof has become my home away from home. The customer service there is beyond what is expected. They are always so nice and make sure we have everything we need. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The quality for the price is great. This hotel is convenient to shopping and resturants too. I will always stay at the Red Roof Inn when I am in Raleigh. No better place for the money.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shbuchanan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
caniac27603, General Manager at Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center, responded to this review, June 24, 2010
Ms. Buchanan:

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. The management and staff strive to give our guest a clean, comfortable room with great service at a great price.

We hope you have you as our guest again soon.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2010

We recently stayed here to attend a concert at the RBC Center. The room and hotel very super clean. The staff especially everyone at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. For the price we paid, you can't beat it!

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucyaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tennessee
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and the beds were very comfortable. It was very conveneint to the interstate We will definately stay again on our way to the coast.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank memawsTennessee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, ga
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2009

The stay at the motel was great. Very friendly employees and great service. Stayed for over a week and rates were great. Would recommend to everyone who wanted to stay in the Raleigh, NC area. Did not know Red Roof Inn had this good of service and such a clean motel with a great staff. Kelly who is the motel manager was of great help and is very friendly. Will stay there every time I come to Raleigh, NC. With the good rates and great staff and management it will be the only motel I use from now on.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank neighborOxford_Ga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#51 of 84 in Raleigh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
5.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
4.6 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 929 reviews
2.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Address: 1813 South Saunders Street, I-40/440 at US 70/401, Raleigh, NC 27603-2315
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Downtown Ncsu Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing