We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicer Red Roof”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Ranked #29 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Madison, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Nicer Red Roof”
Reviewed January 2, 2012

This is one of the nicer Red Roofs I've been to. Good value. King room had a nice corner desk for my laptop, and an OK (if older) TV; adequate for my needs. Because I have a torn meniscus, I opted for a handicapped accessible room (but without the roll-in shower, which I did not need). Plenty of grab bars, which made me feel secure getting in and out of the tub. Slightly better quality toiletries than the typical Roof, in-room coffee pot and hair dryer were a Roof first. Better lighting in the room, but still the same thin towels of a typical Roof. One down side...the shelf for toiletries was quite narrow; not enough space for my stuff in the bathroom. The breakfast baggie with the apple, bottled water and muffin was a nicer touch. Decent (if hard) bed, but I like a firm mattress. Although not traveling with a pet, I like the chain because they don't charge extra if you are.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suziewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    90
    44
    18
    12
See reviews for
84
63
41
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenwich, ct
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 20, 2011

This hotel is conveniently located close to a major highway. It is also near by the Fair Grounds. You can't beat the price for the location. The service was good and the room was clean. Did not use any of the food service because i was on the go...

This place is SOOO much better than the Red Roof in Cary - that was a dump!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve_in_Greenwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, CT
2 reviews
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We've found the Hotel of choice in Raleigh at the Red Roof Inn. The location is so convenient, just off the highway and on edge of downtown. The staff were so helpful and tried to do anything to make the stay perfect! As with other Red Roof Inns, the value for the price can't be beat!!! Rooms are really very nice and very clean!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 18, 2011

The rooms were very clean with plenty of towels & washclothes. I was able to park near the front door entrance and zip right into the elevator to go to my room. The price of the room was a third of what the hotel rooms were right at the convention center. The convenience of just driving 10 minutes to the convention center was also one of the reasons for choosing this hotel. You only just have to account for a $7.00 parking fee for the parking deck right at the convention center. The only thing I would have liked in my room was an iron & ironing board. You are also near lots of great restaurants when you get hungry. Thanks RED ROOF INN for a great stay....I will visit again when I'm in Raleigh !!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Revonda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2011

You can't go wrong for an overnight stay! The room was all you really would need for a night or two stay. And most important, it was clean!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bellazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

For the price we booked on Priceline, this was a great value. The room was clean and comfortable. We took a cab downtown and it was an extremely cheap ride. We would definitely stay here again. By the way, irons are not in the room but if you ask the front desk, they will provide you with one.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank eal6088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Beds were decent, comfortable enough. Bathroom was nice and newly remodeled. Close off of the interstate. Good value!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kdonze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.5 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 86 in Raleigh
1,022 reviews
5.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#53 of 86 in Raleigh
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh Downtown
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
2.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Raleigh - Brownstone - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center

Property: Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center
Address: 1813 S Saunders St, I-40/440 at US 70/401, Raleigh, NC 27603-2315
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#26 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof PLUS+ Raleigh NCSU - Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Raleigh Downtown Ncsu Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing