We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great business property”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #35 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
wilmington, n.c.
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great business property”
Reviewed April 21, 2009

I was one of the first guests at this hotel upon opening, and have continued to stay at this property on all my trips into Raleigh. Small property, very safe, especially for ladies, parking lot close to hotel. Super clean facility inside and out. Immaculate rooms. Full size frig, microwave, sink, diswasher. Recliner, nice added feature, free laundry, grilling facility, and the cupboard is great for little snacks and drinks. If you want the Ritz it is not, but if you want a clean, nice, safe place to stay, this is the small hotel for you.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blueyedarlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    56
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
55
69
56
119
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Burr Ridge, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

Great Candlewood.
Very Clean. Great location. Across the street from the mall, lots of restaurants, blocks away from several strip malls and just about 10 minutes to downtown.

Comfortable bed. Lazy boy chair is really great.
Can't go wrong for the price.

  • Stayed January 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Robbieduch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devonshire Parish, Bermuda
Level 5 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2007

My husband and I stayed at Candlewood Suites four times. It is always clean; the kitchen with refrigerator/freezer, two-burner countertop stove and microwave is everything you need for those leftover from eating out.
The room comes with a DVD player and a free video library at the front desk.
A big plus for me was that I could open the windows when I wanted fresh air and the high speed Internet was free, I just connected my laptop.
I only wish Candlewood had King size beds and fluffier pillows.

  • Liked — free laundry, fitness equipment and kitchen
  • Disliked — flat pillows
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank keisha73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
1 review
Reviewed February 24, 2007

I had the opportunity to stay at this hotel for 5 nights in February. Everyone at the hotel was extremely friendly. My room was very clean and comfortable. I highly recommend staying at this hotel. The location is very convenient. I actually walked to Crabtree Mall!

  • Liked — Hotel amenities, cleanliness, location
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnTheRoad-7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 10, 2006

I have stayed here several times in the last couple years, but my latest visit will be my last. It was clean, but the staff was not the same quality folks that I remembered. THe Cupboard was useless this time in what little it had to offer, the desk person did not care about me or anything else, the front desk manager was also quite odd in his discussions with the guests...

Stayed May 2006
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2005

We stay at this hotel every couple of months for business. We wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else! It's not the fanciest hotel but it's always clean and the staff is very friendly.

Stayed November 2005
Helpful?
Thank kasston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, NC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2005

I stayed here 1 night for business travel with other coworkers. It was ok for the price, but I will not stay there again. I prefer a hotel with better amenities. The good: Clean, cheap, certificate for a free soda in the Candlewood Cupboard (on site convenience store where you can purchase drinks, snacks and breakfast items). Each room has a little kitchen area and there is a community laundry center which would be convenient for an extended stay. They also offer a free movie library at the front desk. The bad: The beds were horrible; I could feel the springs and the pillows were flat. Also, as an energy saving measure, the heat or AC is controlled so if you leave the room for more than 15 minutes it basically shuts off. The room was freezing when I arrived. I set the temperature to 78 and I was still freezing all night. Also the heat was very noisy when it was running and woke me up repeatedly.

  • Stayed December 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank carterdw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
5.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4433 Lead Mine Rd, Raleigh, NC 27612-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh s best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, plus FREE Local Calls, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens makes us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing