We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place to stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #31 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

I unexpectedly needed a room for the night when my college student was too sick to remain in the dorm. I had never stayed at any extended stay hotel, but we needed a refrigerator and the ability to heat soup. We were a walk-in and there were no regular suites available with a fold-out couch. We definitely needed two beds. Rupal was so incredibly helpful and understanding. She suggested a bit larger suite that cost a tiny bit more, but provided a separate room for my daughter. The suite was perfect for our needs and reasonably priced. The sofa bed was comfortable enough that I did not even unfold into a bed. As I was not prepared to stay the night, it was great to be able to run out, purchase the bare necessities and be able to easily wash and dry before wearing. The cupboard was great, we were able to pick up a few items we needed. Rupal assigned us a room at the end of the hall, to assure we would be protected from any hall noise, although the hotel was very quiet, Most impressive was the cleanliness of the hotel; both our room and public areas. . Rupal and colleagues were very sincere in their concern about our comfort and my daughter's well being. From check-in to check-out, I felt as if I was an honored guest and was referred to by name each time I passed the desk. We could not have found a better place to stay.

Room Tip: The location of the hotel is far enough from Glendale, that there are no street noises, yet close e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traertoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Wow! It sounds like we met & even exceeded many of your wants & needs "from check in to check out" and I greatly appreciate your noting that a member of our team stood out to make a lot of that great experience happen. Thank you for your wonderful review!

Best regards,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    206
    55
    13
    9
    5
See reviews for
54
68
54
118
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bismarck, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

This is our 3rd stay at this hotel. It is quiet and convenient for us. The beds are comfortable, rooms are clean. We had a kitchen to cook when we want but lots of good places to eat out nearby. Free Wifi worked well and we used the business area to point out boarding passes etc.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room, we did and got room 304 very quiet. These hotels rooms have a kictchen so you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NickiVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad we were able to make you comfortable during your stay with us!

Best regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

Perfect location, reasonable rates. The ratings this hotel have received also give one a sense of comfort about staying here. But what makes the difference at any hotel is management, housekeeping and maintenance. In other words, people. I checked in for the weekend, to see my 99-year-old grandmother and ride the Capital Area Greenway. This is not a new hotel, to be sure. But you're better off here than brand new places. The room was immaculately clean, the bed really comfortable, the little kitchen had everything. The housekeeping and maintenance staff really keep this place up. And the weekend front desk manager was attentive and helpful. Can't wait for my next stay here.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, November 15, 2013
“On behalf of the entire TEAM here at Candlewood Suites-Crabtree I want to thank you for recognizing "the people" is what your stay experience so positive. We all strive to maintain a clean, fresh hotel experience for our guests and I am happy we made that happen during your visit. We certainly look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2013

We were brand new to the area and were very impressed with the location, cleanliness and value but the best part was the staff! They are really wonderful, we couldn't have asked for more! VERY close to shopping and great restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
I am happy we were able to make you feel right at home in Raleigh seeing that you are new to the area! Thank you very much for your nice review of our property and the nice comments on our team!

Thank you,


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey City, Nj
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Went to Raleigh for a trade show at NC State Fair Grounds, this hotel was so much better than we expected. We were travelling with our Golden Retriever and always have to get a pet friendly location. They give you a special blanket for your dog to lie on and a room door magnet to place on the outside of your door alerting staff that there is a dog in the room. The hotel is in a beautiful location off street and quiet. There is a gorgeous creek side walking trail across the street. The hotel is more than clean, its immaculate, they offer free washer/dryer services and the staff is knowledgeable and friendly. Everything is polished, up to date and looks well cared for. You can use the pool at the other hotel if you really want to swim. What more could anyone ask for - convenient to all locations in Raleigh.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank failtenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful comments and I am so glad we were also to make your Golden Retriever also feel right at home! :) We all try hard to make our hotel a "home away from home" feel so, it is great when that gets recognized. We look forward to your return when Raleigh comes back in your travel plans.

Warm regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I've used this Candlewood Suites for many years and will continue to do so (even though they raised the prices!). Attentive staff, full-size refrigerator, clean rooms. They have pet-friendly rooms, too, and will cap the pet fee at 6 days. No swimming pool...but a quiet, convenient location in North Raleigh.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
We really appreciate when one of our regular guests complete such a nice survey on us...because you would not return if we were not treating you right. Thank you for your patronage and we are extremely happy to be "your hotel" when you travel to Raleigh!

Thank you very much!

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
132 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

This is not your normal one-night stay hotel. It is set up very nicely for extended staff with a kitchen, comfortable desk and good-sized flat-screen TV. The washers and dryers are accessible as well as the workout gym. Comfortable queen-sized bed provided an good night sleep. The reason I stay at this hotel on my trips to Raleigh is because of the extremely friendly front desk staff, both morning and evening. Location is very convenient to a short drive downtown and is within walking distance of the huge Crabtree Mall.

Room Tip: I usually request and get a room on the backside of the hotel, away from parking lot and main road n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
It is great to see such a high contributor of Trip Advisor reviews take the time out of their busy schedule to write a nice review on us! It was a pleasure to have you stay with us!

Thank you,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
#23 of 84 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4433 Lead Mine Road, Raleigh, NC 27612
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh s best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, plus FREE Local Calls, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens makes us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing