We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Ranked #35 of 85 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Andrews, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

The bed was so comfortable, pillow top I think. Clean and so close to the mall you could walk, easy access to downtown. The staff was wonderful and very nice. I recommend this to anyone going to Raliegh area. Price was great too!

Room Tip: the room we got faced the parking lot and we never here a sound , it was a wonderful stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words on our property! We just changed out our entire bedding package so I am certainly glad to hear your positive comments on it's comfort. We look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    208
    55
    13
    9
    6
See reviews for
55
68
55
118
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed February 15, 2013

I was pleasantly surprised at the amenities available at this property. From the comfortable bed to the "real" coffee (Maxwell House) to the hot shower with great water pressure, I was very pleased with my room and its cleanliness. It was a short 2-day stay, but nonetheless, was a great room at a great price with great amenities (equipped kitchen and ample seating). I would definitely stay here again on my next visit and would highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank occassionalroadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you so much for your nice comments on our hotel...we definately look forward to you returning to stay with us!

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
71 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Quiet location within walking distance to Crabtree Valley mall and several great restaurants. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Room was very spacious and comfy. Lights were wired kind of weird. It was hard to figure which one to turn off or on in order to get the others off or on. Small but functional fitness room and complimentary laundry machines. I highly recommend this place if you want a nice quiet stay.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotels2ndhome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Quiet location within walking distance to Crabtree Valley mall and several great restaurants. Friendly staff and clean rooms. Room was very spacious and comfy. Lights were wired kind of weird. It was hard to figure which one to turn off or on in order to get the others off or on. Small but functional fitness room and complimentary laundry machines. I highly recommend this place if you want a nice quiet stay.

I want to thank you for taking the time to do a nice review on our property. I agree, we are in a nice location across from the Crabtree Valley Mall. The lights have one main master switch which can turn off all the lights in the room or the other switches (individual switches), to pick and choose which lights you want on/off. We certainly look forward to having you stay with us again when you return to the area.

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Stayed here with my fiance over the holidays and it was a DELIGHT. Clean, of course, comfy and ghostly quiet (if the parking lot was any indication, we practically had the place to ourselves.) The staff was friendly and relaxed. The suite included a full kitchen and big hot shower.

One big bonus that we visited multiple times was the Candlewood Cupboard. Need a snack? Antacid? Fresh coffee? Done. They had impressive snack selection and two easy ways to pay (cash in a slot or charge it to the room.)

There was also a complimentary bag of microwave popcorn in the room. That sounds like a small thing, but it's the small things that make a place feel like home.

We didn't take advantage of the free laundry, fully-equipped fitness center or DVD lending library, but next time we may stay a little longer!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tory H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Thank you very much for the kind words! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review and glad we made you feel right at home with us!

Kind regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hendersonville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed December 16, 2012

This is the perfect place for me to stay when I am traveling on business to Raleigh. The staff are courteous the facility Is wonderful and I felt more at home here than any other hotel I use for travel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fishandwassabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you very much for your nice comments, we certainly appreciate your feedback and I am glad we were able to make us your home away from home!

Best Regards,

Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morehead City, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed December 8, 2012

It is not just location, location, location although the Candlewood Suites Crabtree Raleigh has that going for it. It is also the accommodations. The rooms are comfortable, well appointed and clean. However, the best thing about the Candlewood Crabtree is the friendly and professional staff. I spend between 100-200 nights on the road each year and the Candlewood staff make me feel like I'am home.

Michael M

Room Tip: I have stayed in many different rooms and all are equally inviting
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation42, General Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
We really appreciate you pointing out that the staff made you feel like home away from home. We certainly strive to give every guest that feeling along with clean, comfortable accommodations. Thank you for your kind words on the staff & hotel.


Darren Sheehan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 3, 2012

when I arrive at the hotel on March 4th 2012 I had originally booked a nonsmoking room well I
did get a that room but on a smoking hall it was the last on the hall
then my account was messed up , the GM is not friendly The room I was in smoke was coming through the vents for the other rooms. it was not a great experience for me but we stay because we were moving and but I will never return to another candlewood suite and would not recommend anyone to go there

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ispaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree, responded to this review, December 15, 2012
Dear Ispaine,

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We greatly appreciate your business! Please accept my deep apologies if your stay was negatively affected by your room and our GM. I appreciate you bringing this to our attention and trust that we will address the issues and assure you that proper measures will be taken to ensure that there will not be a recurrence.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Raleigh (Crabtree Valley Mall)
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree

Property: Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Address: 4433 Lead Mine Rd, Raleigh, NC 27612-3324
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#9 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Across from Crabtree Valley Mall, we are conveniently located near I440 at Exit 7 and at the corner of Glenwood Avenue and Lead Mine Road. The Candlewood Suites Raleigh/Crabtree Hotel is central to all of Raleigh s best attractions, businesses, and restaurants! FREE WiFi, FREE GUEST LAUNDRY and FITNESS FACILITY, plus FREE Local Calls, this hotel has positioned itself as the perfect hotel for business and leisure travelers! Our fully equipped kitchens makes us ideal for the extended stay traveler relocating or in Raleigh on assignment needing temporary accommodations. HOSPITALS nearby: Rex Healthcare, WakeMed Hospital, & Duke/Raleigh Hospital, COLLEGES nearby: NC State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, Peace College, & Saint Augustine's. We are near so many LOCAL ATTRACTIONS: Crabtree Valley Mall, North Hills Shopping, all that Downtown Raleigh has to offer, the PNC Center, NC State Fair Grounds and Veterinary School, all Government facilities, and the TimeWarner Cable Music Pavilion! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, IHG, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Hotel Raleigh
Candlewood Raleigh
Raleigh Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing