We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a welcoming smile”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #36 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 6 Contributor
181 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Always a welcoming smile”
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Whenever I travel to Raleigh, NC , I stay at the Residence Inn at Crabtree.
The location is convenient to restaurants and shopping, close to the interstate and the staff is terrific. Phyllis is always there with a smile when I arrive and you feel as if you have come home.
Rooms are clean and spacious and the breakfast is plentiful.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    58
    27
    6
    1
See reviews for
70
31
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in a good location but you can tell it is older. We stayed here because originally we were going to bring our 2 dogs but we did not end up bringing them. There was hair on one of the pillows but other than that the hotel is what we expected. Next time we will stay at a different level Marriott since that is what we normally do.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mary, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

I stayed there recently with my family for a short vacation. The staff is very accommodating and friendly. The rooms were clean, and the workout room was fine. The only negative was the waffle-maker needs to be replaced, as every morning people were getting the waffle they made stuck (even with the spray). The location is awesome, as the mall is within a short walk, and the loop around town is easily accessible.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fl2urist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2013

Our family thoroughly enjoyed staying here. It was clean and quiet. All employees were courteous and breakfast was very good. The only thing that bothered me was the size of the bed. It seems that at this Residence Inn, they only Queen size beds. Do they know this is not Europe and most comparable inns have real king size beds?

Room Tip: No king beds here if you like them. All rooms quiet. Walking distance to large Mall with some nice e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wxguy21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ohio
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

this is our 2nd time staying here. WE stayed last year on the way to Ocean Isle and this year on the way to Topsail Beach. The hotel is clean and in a good location, The front desk staff is friendly and helpful. Our rooms were nice and clean. We asked for a rollaway bed and it was promptly delivered. The outdoor pool and hot tub were a hit with the 5 kids we had with us. The breakfast in the morning was just enough for all of us. WE will return to the hotel the next time we travel to the east coast for vacation.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jkkramer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Huron, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We were in Raleigh for a hockey tournament/family reunion and this hotel was a perfect venue for our gathering. We grilled hot dogs in the patio area as family visited around the pool, and enjoyed pizza with 55 family members in the gathering room on Saturday evening. There are restaurants and a mall within walking distance. The suites are great for a long weekend. Breakfast offered a variety of hot and cold options. The group rate made it very affordable for all family members.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We stayed there for a little over a month. It is in a good location, the staff is exceptional and it is a good value, particularly for a longer stay.

The room had a fullsize refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, 2 burner stove (no oven), sink and dishwasher. It also had pots, dishes, glassware, silverware and some kitchen utensils. We were able to do some cooking and keep leftovers.

There was a sitting area with a recliner, desk and sofa. Free wifi throughout.

Breakfast was good in the mornings. Always several hot options, yogurt, cereals, waffles, fruit and juices. I always looked forward to my coffee in the morning. Unlike many hotels, the coffee was not weak or bitter. I would usually get mine to go and the morning staff was always very accommodating with to-go dishes and warm greetings. I am not a morning person but they, and Miss Phyllis at the front desk, always made sure that my day started off with smiles and best wishes.

Monday night through Thursday night they had a hot, light dinner. There was always a green salad and some small dessert to go with the entree, as well as canned sodas. They put a monthly schedule in your room with each night having a theme. There was a night with meatball subs, a quesadilla night, eastern NC BBQ, lasagna, etc. There were not many items each night but it could easily make a meal so that you did not have to incur a cost for dinner or make the effort to cook if you chose not to do so.

Easy to sum up: good value, great staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pivo1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 2200 Summit Park Ln, Raleigh, NC 27612-4653
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Marriott, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing