We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Really enjoyed staying here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Ranked #34 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Melbourne, FL
Level Contributor
169 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed staying here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We were in Raleigh visiting friends over Christmas and chose to stay at this hotel. We have stayed at the other hotels in this area and decided to give this one a try.

It was great.

Check-in - Quick and accurate.
Room - Very nice. It was clean, comfortable, and quiet.
Breakfast - Terrific. Very nice dining area.
Location - I really like the location. Right near the mall, but traffic isn't a problem. Centrally located between North Raleigh and Raleigh itself. And right near the beltway for easy access to everywhere else.
Price - Good. Not great, the Fairfield just up the hill was cheaper. But if you're looking for a place to stretch out and not be crowded, you can't go wrong with the Residence Inn.

Would I stay here again? Absolutely. The only reason I might choose to stay somewhere else would be because of location (Marriott in Downtown Raleigh, Renaissance in North Hills, or Hampton in Glenwood South).

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank davechri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    50
    23
    5
    1
See reviews for
61
27
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Residence Inns seem to be getting a little rundown. With all the newer brands, maybe RIs are just not being maintained as well. The layout has always been a little goofy but in the past, the rooms have seemed comfortable.

The room was tired; the bed was not at all comfortable and that's what it's all about when you check in for 15 hour stay. The bathroom fan sounded like it was blocked and it made a very loud, low-pitched noise.

Not a good place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HotelHopper3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I stayed at this RI Nov. 8-11, 2012. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite (#204). This is about the 6th time I have had a suite reserved and usually I get this one or a similar one. This particular suite is "tired". There was no luggage rack in the bedroom I was in so I asked about it at the front desk and they said they don't put them in the rooms anymore. What??? The other bedroom had one so why not mine??? I had to bring the coffee table from the living room into my bedroom so I would have a place to put my luggage other than the floor. Then I discovered there were no tissues in the entire suite so I had to use toilet paper that felt like sandpaper....definitely low quality. Ok....so now I am settled in my room and decide to crank up my laptop at the kitchen table. I pulled the chair out and when I sat in it I sank so low that I had to get a pillow off the sofa to lift me up. It was obvious to me that the chair and sofa cushions need to be restuffed and while they are at it they need to be recovered too....getting old an dingy looking. There were huge red and dark stains on the floor in the living room so new carpet would be a great idea too. One of the remote controls for the TV had no batteries in it and it took 2 days to get new ones. So my synopsis of this suite is that it is tired and needs a redo. At $186.00 per night I think I overpaid.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank babs2750
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I stayed in a one bedroom suite with separate living area and kitchen. The room was clean quiet on the 4th floor. They had an evening dinner reception and the breakfast buffet in teh morning was well stocked. The comfort of the bed was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sonja M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is very friendly( Phyliss) and helfpul. I called ahead to request an early check-in and the hotel was willing to do so.. with no hassel!! The rooms were a bit smaller than other RI properties. However, the hotel was extremely clean & comfortable. The complimentary (hot&cold) breakfast offered a good variety. The staff overseeing this area kept the dinning area clean. Location: McDonalds & Crabtree Mall is located just across the street The mall has dining choices suchs as: PF Changs,Cheese Cake Factory and Red Monkey . Full kitchen with stove top included in your room. I will stay again!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mymonree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cape cod
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

I hate to be a curmudgeon, but there is something about this hotel that is just a bit off. It's new and the rooms are modern, but it's a nest of Marriott hotels at the intersection of two major routes.

The hotel is clean and offered a fairly nice evening meal, but it also has a pay-bar with Jack Daniels, etc. etc. I've never seen this before in a Residence Inn, but the result is that things became rather raucous with a group of gentlemen who decided to make themselves at home for the night.

We would not stay here again. There's another Residence Inn in the city that's not at all as modern and the evening meal is much more downscale, but it had a homier and much more friendly atmosphere. This place was around much less welcoming.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank capecoddersabroad4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
100 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Have stayed here for business twice now and had a positive experience both times. Desk staff is friendly, Rooms are large and comfortable. Kitchen facilities in the rooms I was in. Nice breakfast included. Nothing was over the top of luxurious but certainly adequate for a alue focused stay

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travels101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree Valley
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
3.0 mi away
Residence Inn Raleigh Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley

Property: Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley
Address: 2200 Summit Park Lane, Raleigh, NC 27612
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#23 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Raleigh Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing