We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Ranked #27 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

I had a good stay at this hotel. I was doing a quick trip to the area. I got a great price on Priceline. The hotel is what you would expect from Holiday Inn. They had a very nice lobby. No complaints.

Room Tip: Bid on Priceline!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miranda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    87
    27
    14
    13
See reviews for
43
39
38
141
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel has been really well updated all over with contemporary furniture etc... but they have removed the refrigerators and microwaves from rooms...so that was a little inconvenient.

The breakfast was divers with many hot and cold choices.
Customer service was excellent and of course, location: hotel is really well placed in Raleigh...5 to 10 minutes from anything in RALEIGH

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LucelleStrategie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
366 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2013

The rooms are being update, new tables, carpet, beds, chair and some has mini frigs. The staff is great to me all the time with a smile. Our room was very clean. The restaurant rating was a 93, hope this is a one time thing. The guy at their bar is great to talk to and the food is good.

Room Tip: We stay on the six floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HenryNC7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new orleans, la
1 review
Reviewed January 27, 2013

me and my boyfriend stayed here for a night after being snowed in. the hotel itself was beautiful and very clean. the beds made me feel at home and the soft pillows was a bonus. but nothing made my stay more marvouls than my breakfast. my waitress name was Terri she was the most sweetest, cool, down to earth lady and was the best waitress ive ever had hands down. she was right on point with what we needed. she was super super friendly and jus made us feel more comfortable. my next shout out is too the chef mrs Sandy today was my birthday and she brought me out a delicious cake along with making our breakfast i swear i really felt like a queen. very humble hardworking lady i cant thank miss terri and Sandy enough for their outstanding service these lady truly made my day and im definitly going to tell all my friends when they come in town to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pink808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

For several years I've stayed in this Holiday Inn for 2 - 3 days each year. It is very convenient, comfortable, primarily business-oriented with a restaurant with a reasonable selection of food and beverage. The prices for both room and food are very acceptable. I'll be looking forward to my return visits next year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nottrimmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I came to Raleigh to take care of some family business on two consecutive weekends. I was greeted with a smile from Melissa Endy & Alexis Zavatson...One who checked me in and the other who told me how good the food was...She sure knew what she was talking about as we had several appetizers and meals! She even waited on us in the restaurant! We also had the buffet for breakfast and were amazed how fresh and hot the food was! I will be coming down to Raleigh soon and will no doubt come to this hotel because of these friendly two ladies as well as the other employees at this hotel. The room was clean and spacious.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Always starts at the top and the GM is delightful... as is the staff! Total comfort and convenient to Interstate, restaurants and sights. I am doing business on the road so all the business-oriented amenities from wifi to great food on site is all there for the business traveler. Next best thing to working from home. I slept well! That's always a plus... so to speak LOL! Easy access to Raleigh proper as well as Duke Medical and other business pockets in North Raleigh. Good all around for parking and safe. So if doing business in the area and you want the right environment to do business during the day and paperwork at night... its the right spot! And again, you will sleep well.

Room Tip: All rooms are just fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank USATravelAce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.3 mi away
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
Courtyard Raleigh Midtown
#25 of 86 in Raleigh
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
0.1 mi away
Best Western Raleigh North-Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
4.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Raleigh-North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Raleigh-North

Property: Holiday Inn Raleigh-North
Address: 2805 Highwoods Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27604-1002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#28 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Raleigh-North 3*
Number of rooms: 130
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay in the vibrant heart of Raleigh at the full service Holiday Inn Raleigh North, just 3 miles from downtown Raleigh. Located at the corner of Highwoods Blvd. and Capital Blvd, and just off of I-440 and near the I-540 beltline, our guests have quick access to all of the Raleigh/Durham area. We are only minutes away from the newest mall in the area, Triangle Town Center and two exits away from the newly expanded North Hills Mall.In the area for business? When comparing Raleigh, NC hotels, consider our location. We are at the entrance of Highwoods office park just minutes from bustling downtown Raleigh. Our hotel is close to all state and federal government facilities. We are committed to making our corporate travelers comfortable by equipping all of our 128 rooms with: spacious work areas, free high-speed wireless Internet access, dual-line phones, voice mail, coffeemakers, irons and ironing boards and hairdryers. Our full service restaurant, Café Sage, offers breakfast and dinner with extended room service hours. Need a break from work or here for leisure? Be sure to check out our specials and discounts online. Local attractions are just minutes away, such as the Carter-Finley Stadium, RBC Center, Alltel Pavilion, BTI Performing Arts Center, and all NC State museums. North Carolina State University, Meredith College, Shaw University, St. Augustine and Peace Colleges are only 4 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Raleigh-North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Raleigh-North Hotel Raleigh
Raleigh Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing