We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worst hotel to stay in....take cash..if you go...they will charge the heck of credit card”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed August 11, 2010

speaking of terrible hotels, this one tops the list. it smells, did not get any sleep the night before. told the so called manager and she did nothing to aid...maybe due to the fact she had overcharged my credit and disrupted my trip. and this broad did not want to get me a reciept showing that she OVERCHARGED ME.. do not go to this hotel. only one good thing to say about this stay...check in person was nice......tried to call corp. office and got no response from no one in south carolina...well..i guess calling south carolina says it all.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JPSMOOTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

124 - 130 of 141 reviews

Reviewed August 7, 2010

The service here is awful. Desk clerk will verbally harass and backtalk to you. Comforter reeked of urine, was definitely not washed. Hotel looks nice from the outside but is disgusting on the inside. Only good thing was that it's next to the mall.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PantsANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2010

I've been staying at this same hotel since Oct 2009 when I'm in need of lodging. I recommend this paparticular hotel to all my family and friends. It's conveniently located, safe, discreet, other guests are friendly. The staff at this particular hotel are the friendliest. Fully equipped kitchens and just an overall wonderful experience. I love it!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank N8erator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2010

The staff at the desk were all very friendly and eager to please. They have an evening reception monday thru thursday that will leave you with no need to go anywhere else for dinner and serve beer and wine. The buffet breakfast is pretty good too. Rooms are large with nice decor and are very clean. The little convience store was great too, a little expensive but not surprising. Keep up the great job. This is one of the nicer Hilton hotels in the group.

Stayed: May 2010, traveled with family
Thank wlbyneerod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2010

This hotel looks nice on the outside, and the staff is friendly. That is about where the good stops. Our room looked clean on first inspection, but upon a closer look, we notice the toilet was not clean and the shower had some mold on it. I'm not one to complain, so we just cleaned it up ourselves and tried to get some sleep. The place was unbelievably noisy inside and out. Inside, our AC was a rattle box. Every time it kicked on, it would wake me up. Worse than that, there were crowds of people hanging out in the parking lot and outside of rooms until well after midnight. It was a terrible nights sleep, and made my long drive the next day miserable. To top it all off, they wanted $5 for wifi internet. This was the first and last time with this chain for me.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Hiker9900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2010

Can't really imagine staying here for more than 1 night. That's exactly what we did. 1 night stay. Only costs $25, but the bed was horrible, the stove was broken, the tv had like 20 channels and the pillows were egg crates. Will never stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank telamm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2008

As a flight attendant for 33 yrs, i've stayed in many hotels. Was impressed with the overall value of this hotel... inviting grounds, clean, quiet, comfortable room with all necessities...and renting for approximately half the cost of most hotels in Raleigh. No glitz....just a very good bargain!

Stayed: December 2008
Thank isador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
4.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
5.8 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
4.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
1.2 mi away
Candlewood Suites Raleigh - Crabtree
6.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Raleigh North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley

Address: 4810 Bluestone Dr, Raleigh, NC 27612-3295 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $61 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley 2.5*
Number of rooms: 138
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh - Crabtree Valley Hotel Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing