We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road
Ranked #68 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I have stayed here twice before, both times in July 2010, and the rooms smelled bad and seemed semi-clean yet I stayed because it's cheap and convenient for my work travels. The room only costs $60 so I decided to be cheap and book it. This time I was hoping for a better experience but no such luck. Upon entering the room, I smelled cigarettes and a samp musty odor (again). I paid $10 extra for a sofa bed but the pillowcase had a yellow stain and there were no sheets on the pull out couch. Hard mattress, old fashioned, typical motel decor. The front desk staff was unfriendly and just plain grumpy every stay. I would not recommend this hotel. Internet costs an extra $5. Spend a little extra money and go elsewhere.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ONTHEGO054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (96)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 96 reviews

Reviewed May 6, 2010

It was a quick and suppose to be short stay and ended in almost 09 months stay at a very nice place until my apartment came available in April. The only thing I missed out on was i still lost a few hundred dollars you dont get back because of the apartment stay program. ther than that it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweet41raleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2010

Room is of the extended stay type. Mini kitchen etc. found a coupon for $39/night. Watch out for internet charge of $5. Front desk did wave it for me.

Room was somewhat beatup although clean. the counter was cracked. The full kitchen was missing some basic stuff. They had a coffee maker with no coffee cups (not even disposable). Only one fork (good thing I didn't have my wife with me;-}

Overall a cheap stay that was clean. I'll go back.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lbarker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2009

This was my third stay at Homestead while visiting family. My sister had invited me to lodge with her and her husband in their brand new, gorgeous, luxurious villa at the Cypress of Raleigh. She had visited me at Homestead during my previous two visits, so she completely understood (and graciously forgave me) when I stated that I would rather stay at Homestead, which I now consider to be "my home away from home." The north Raleigh location is perfect for my needs and is convenient to the inner beltline, which is great if you're brave enough to travel on it (I'm not, mainly because I have a really strong survival instinct). The rooms always look and smell squeaky clean. And absolutely everything I require in order to be comfortable is provided. I especially appreciate the in-room coffee pot (with coffee and condiments) and the iron/ironing board, which I use more than mine at home. Plus the management didn't evict me during my first visit when I brought my very loving but vocal beagle Jill with me. This place is THE BEST, and I dearly love both management and staff because they're the ones who make it so special. You just have to stay here sometime and discover it all for yourself!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AuntTebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2008

Recently booked by employer for a business trip. On first glance the exterior and location you think this is not so bad but do not be fooled by this books cover. The receptionist Tanisha was rude disrespectful, annoyed to have customers to deal with. The room was non-smoking but smelled like a trash can / ashe tray combo in someones basement. The bed linen was stained yellow it also had a questionable odor. We were only allowed 3 towels and 3 washcloths for a double room and when we notified the front desk Tanisha about the dirty bed linen we were told she could not "walk all the way over there right now" to provie fresh. One hour later at 10:30pm we walked to the office ourselves to get linen and were told "I only got 2 clean pillowcases, I don't got any sheets right now, I can't help I'm here by myself all nite". The place was dirty, disgusting, there were bugs, the refrig. leaked water all over the floor, but with the 4 of us we couldn't sacrfice one of 3 towels to put down. What a mess never ever would I recommend it to anyone nor would myself or my co-worker ever consider staying ther again. As for Tanisha I am curious would you sleep on those sheets in your home? Thank goodness we did not have children with us.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anjkennel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2008

Stayed there for one night. Amenities are ok, there is a refrigerator, stove, microwave, some utensils, coffee maker. It was relatively quiet at night. Now to the bad things. Everything stinks badly, tobacco smoke throughout, bed sheets have yellow stains, feel and smell damp. Carpet was dirty. Not a relaxing stay as advertised.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank trip7827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2007

One word BEDBUGS !!! I woke up scratching and had one attached to me, was informed by their insurance company the exterminator said it was bedbugs... has been 3 wks and their insurance company has not responded back...

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank ldale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh - Wake Towne Drive
0.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North Raleigh
4.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Raleigh - Northeast
1.7 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
#61 of 87 in Raleigh
76 reviews
1.9 mi away
Super 8 Raleigh North East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road

Address: 3531 Wake Forest Rd, Raleigh, NC 27609-7306 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Price Range: $49 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Raleigh - North - Wake Forest Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Raleigh
Homestead Suites Raleigh
Homestead Raleigh
Raleigh Homestead Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing