We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,314)
Filter reviews
1,314 results
Traveler rating
576
371
212
99
56
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
576
371
212
99
56
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskindoor poolshuttle servicewaffle makeryogurthot tubhockey gamecontinental breakfaststayed one nightgreat place to staythe room was nicewould definitely stay here againvery nice hotelstaff was very friendlybusiness tripsheetzconcert
Filter
Updating list...
926 - 931 of 1,314 reviews
Reviewed December 20, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The entire hotel is very clean. Room was very comfortable. Our check in was easy and we hope the lady working the front desk will return after the birth of her baby. She was very friendly. Sorry I didn't get her name. Rashaun Barnee was very helpful to us with awesome suggestions of places to eat, etc. he also was working the front desk. The others who work the desk either need to be there or at least speak when people are entering or leaving the hotel. Other than the 2 mentioned, the front desk is not a friendly atmosphere. There is a train track behind the hotel, but not many trains, no whistles. Had read a review before we made reservation and manager's response to writer who complained about train noise, his suggestion was to ask for room in front of bldg. Breakfast was delicious. Lots of choices. We were there because of Duke Eye Institute which is an easy drive from the hotel, about 30 miles. We will stay here again in January.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Thanks to a deal from Groupon, we spent the night at this Wingate motel. What a find! The room was large and included amenities such as a chaise lounge, microwave, refrigerator and large-screen TV. The swimming pool was the best I'd encountered at a hotel/motel--featuring salt water! Loved it. Breakfast was the best we've had at a motel in a long time--the eggs, bacon and gourmet bagels were exceptional. It's really nice to know that if we need a place to stay in the Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill area, Wingate is awaiting us right next to I-40.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2013

Very clean, nicely decorated, comfortably furnished, great customer service, quiet and easy to find near the interstate and government buildings where my meetings were being held. I will definitely consider this hotel again. I just wish they accepted pets....

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews