We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #22 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Okeechobee, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

The entire hotel is very clean. Room was very comfortable. Our check in was easy and we hope the lady working the front desk will return after the birth of her baby. She was very friendly. Sorry I didn't get her name. Rashaun Barnee was very helpful to us with awesome suggestions of places to eat, etc. he also was working the front desk. The others who work the desk either need to be there or at least speak when people are entering or leaving the hotel. Other than the 2 mentioned, the front desk is not a friendly atmosphere. There is a train track behind the hotel, but not many trains, no whistles. Had read a review before we made reservation and manager's response to writer who complained about train noise, his suggestion was to ask for room in front of bldg. Breakfast was delicious. Lots of choices. We were there because of Duke Eye Institute which is an easy drive from the hotel, about 30 miles. We will stay here again in January.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    527
    329
    164
    70
    40
See reviews for
389
194
57
384
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2013

Thanks to a deal from Groupon, we spent the night at this Wingate motel. What a find! The room was large and included amenities such as a chaise lounge, microwave, refrigerator and large-screen TV. The swimming pool was the best I'd encountered at a hotel/motel--featuring salt water! Loved it. Breakfast was the best we've had at a motel in a long time--the eggs, bacon and gourmet bagels were exceptional. It's really nice to know that if we need a place to stay in the Raleigh/Durham/Chapel Hill area, Wingate is awaiting us right next to I-40.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
150 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013 via mobile

Very clean, nicely decorated, comfortably furnished, great customer service, quiet and easy to find near the interstate and government buildings where my meetings were being held. I will definitely consider this hotel again. I just wish they accepted pets....

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gastonia
1 review
Reviewed December 2, 2013

My dear friend went to visit our sons in Raleigh. My son from ECU and hers from NCSU. We had a great visit. Room was great. Hotel was quiet even with soccer tourn and game on this weekend. People were very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Sherri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.3 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#17 of 84 in Raleigh
945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
8.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Property: Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Rd, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607-5473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, only minutes from The PNC Arena, NC State University & Carter-Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Triangle Research Park and RDU Airport. Our smoke free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers such as our complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool & jacuzzi, 24-hr fitness center, business facility and sundry shop, hosted bar hours,and over 1,000 square ft of boardroom & meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing