We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“A great hotel for the traveler!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #14 of 83 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A great hotel for the traveler!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

We had just arrived close to midnight in the middle of a snow storm and was very tired and ready for some sleep. The front desk was alert and quickly got us in our room in under 5 minutes. The room was very clean and nicely warmed up for us. The atmosphere is very modern and again very well maintained. The only hiccup i ran into was the business center. I needed to print out some documents for work but the printer was out of ink. The front desk informed me it was on order but unavailable. They came up with a solution to email it to them and print it from the front desk. Worked for me and was on my way to the meeting. I do highly recommend this hotel for family and business. Great staff and a nice clean hotel will definitely get my reservation next month when i return. Don't forget to sigh up for Wyndham rewards card !

Room Tip: Wake up early for the free breakfast. This hotel is busy and the crowds get hungry at 8am.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,023 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    501
    301
    140
    52
    29
See reviews for
350
169
54
347
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEWBERRY
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I stayed at this hotel in December 2012 and enjoyed my stay. Except the heat wasn't working right and we had to ask that they get someone to fix it. Other than this it was nice. However, this time I was given a room on the first floor near the lobby. I had trouble sleeping because I could hear the things going on at the front desk and noise at the elevators. The noise from the trains would wake me up. Also, I got bit by ants in my room this time around. I am schedule to stay there again on January 23rd-26th for Corporate business. I hope I am in a different area of the hotel (on a different floor and facing the front). If I can't sleep or if I have things that are biting me I will have to try the Hyatt across the street.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Helpful?
Thank Cheryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 13, 2013

This was our 2nd stay in this hotel. It was even better than our 1st! The room was exceptionally clean, which is very important to us. The bathroom was spotless--I have never been in a cleaner hotel bathroom! The room was very spacious. The front desk people were very friendly and helpful. Free newspapers and free coffee 24/7 were added benefits. It is very close to Carter-Finley Stadium and PNC Arena. We will stay here on all our Raleigh visits!

Room Tip: Front of the hotel has less train noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wolfpackfan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
61 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

Wingate was a great hotel all around, no complaints! Check in was prompt and I was easily able to switch our room from a king to 2 doubles. The room was standard sized and included a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker. There was plenty of seating areas (armchair, desk with desk chair, regular chair and bench) which made it easy to find places to put our stuff, spread out a towel and sit down. Also plenty of storage (dresser and double door closet). The flat screen was very large for a hotel room, an additional plus. The bathroom was average-sized, lacked a fan and was not as bright as other hotels I've stayed in; however there was plenty of counter (and undercounter) space for toiletries. The beds were firm and slept very well. Based on other reviewers' comments, I would also suggest a room on the front side of the hotel, as there are train tracks on the back side and we could hear the passing train in the morning. The indoor pool/whirlpool and fitness center were great! The whirlpool was perfectly warm and spacious, as was the pool (fairly large for an indoor pool). The fitness equipment was of high quality and well-kept.
Breakfast in the morning was of typical fare, however I've had better. There was a standard variety of breads, bagels and muffins. Also there were apples (no variety in the fruit), cereal, oatmeal, waffle maker and hot breakfast (eggs and bacon). The breakfast was not well tended and the oatmeal and "hot breakfast" actually turned out to be cold.
Overall a great stay for one night, might be worthwhile for longer term.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrvlingMyBucketList
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
2.3 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#20 of 83 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 865 reviews
1.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Arena
Comfort Suites Arena
#31 of 83 in Raleigh
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Property: Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Rd, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607-5473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#21 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, only minutes from The PNC Arena, NC State University & Carter-Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Triangle Research Park and RDU Airport. Our smoke free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers such as our complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool & jacuzzi, 24-hr fitness center, business facility and sundry shop, hosted bar hours, shuttle service, and over 1,000 square ft of boardroom & meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing