We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, great value, almost new, accommodating, close to interstate, close to shopping, close to medical, railroad tracks are"not”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary
Ranked #30 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Reviewed September 20, 2011

My title just about covers it all! I just returned from Raleigh for a doctor's appmt at the Carolina Ear and Hearing Clinic and this hotel is just two miles away. Right on the border of Cary as the name indicates. Near the RBC Center, medical facilities and offices, and great shopping and restaurants like PF Changs, in a beautiful mall. The hotel gives you a list of great restaurants and directions to all. Also shuttle service. The room was very clean and new looking, included a coffee maker, refrigerator, safe, hairdryer, etc. I read one negative review about the railroad tracks and we heard two trains in 24 hours that went by in seconds. So was not an issue at all - kinda cool! Our sleep was not interrupted and, in saying that, there were two queen beds in our room and they were super comfy. Quiet room and very large flat screen tv. Gym and indoor pool near the lobby. Breakfastt was a deluxe continental, including bacon and eggs. It was a good experience!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NinaRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,246)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,229 - 1,235 of 1,246 reviews

Reviewed September 13, 2011

We stayed at this hotel from 9/10/11 to 9/12/11 for a pleasure trip to the Raleigh area. It was located close to RDU airport and easy to find and was close to Cary Towne Center. The hotel is fairly new and is very clean and well maintained. The staff are very nice and helpful. The indoor pool and hot tub are nice additions, although we found the pool to be a little cold. Breakfast was hot and well stocked. The hotel also features a pantry for small food items and gifts. Rooms are well equipped and spacious and housekeeping was excellent. Overall a very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank luvmykid322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2011

Great hotel - less than one year old. Close to RBC Center. 42" flat screen and spacious/clean rooms. Very comfortable beds and pillows. They also have the rare two queen bed rooms. There's a McDonald's adjacent to the property if you need some quick food/drink.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C-Stop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2011

My wife and I travel extensively for both business and pleasure. I can certainly say this is a tremendous value in a hotel. The property is new, exceptionally clean and quite well decorated. Rooms are very spacious with high ceilings and plenty of lounging and work space. Beds are very comfortable. The staff here is outstanding. They are very friendly and well informed about the local area attractions and eateries. They can give you quality recommendations and directions. The managers reception is a nice treat. Free beer, wine, cheeses and a hot feature each evening. Pool area very clean with nice water temperature. Breakfast bar quite adequate and is kept extra clean and well stocked. They offer a movie each night in a seperate movie room. The seating is basic in the theater area but it remains a nice, seldom seen touch. Internet quality and speed are adequate. Internet signal on the outside at the rocking chairs is weak with frequent disconnects is my only complaint.

Once oriented to the location, I found I could travel all of Raleigh quite easily from this location.

I would highly recommend this hotel for either business or pleasure. It will become our place to stay in Raleigh.

Again, I would like to say the Staff is great!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickdavis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2011

We booked 3 rooms at this hotel. We were attending a wedding in the area. The hotel was brand new and the staff was very accommodating.

The hotel was about a 20 minute drive to Duke University. A drive through the campus is highly recommended. Duke gardens is not to be missed. One note is that Duke gardens is not handicap accessible which we did not know.

We would definitely stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrj702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiB34, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2011

Thank you for your positive review of the Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel. We love the spirit of celebration that our guests attending weddings bring to the hotel and are often chosen as the host hotel for wedding groups. Our central location is very convenient for guests visiting the local colleges as we are only 3 miles from North Carolina State University, 2.5 miles from Meredith College, and less than 20 miles from Duke University and The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill. I hope that you will choose to be our guest once again the next time you are in Raleigh.

Best regards,
Nikki Boatwright
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2011

My family and I stayed here over the weekend to escape Hurricane Irene's supposed wrath on Virginia Beach. Originally, it wasn't my first choice but my first choice wasn't available. I wanted to stay at one of Trip Advisor's top 10 hotels for Raleigh and this was the only one still available AND within my price range. I have to admit, I am glad we stayed here! I had no idea it was so new! My husband and I both enjoyed the modern/contemporary look of the hotel, as well as the overall cleanliness. Our room, even with two beds, was very spacious! My two daughters loved having all of that room to run around in! And I'm sure you're wondering, yes, the beds were very comfortable! If we ever end up in the area again, I'd definitely stay here! Also, the pool was nice and warm! My children loved it. And if you want any restaurant recommendations, be sure to ask the front desk as they have cards with directions printed out for your convenience!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hadaga75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikkiB34, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded August 31, 2011

Thank you for your wonderful feedback regarding the Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel. While I am sorry that your visit to our hotel was the result of such extenuating circumstances, I am pleased that we were able to provide you and your family with such an enjoyable and comfortable experience. Our first time guests are often pleasantly surprised at the spaciousness of the guest rooms and appreciate the contemporary look and feel of our brand new hotel. I hope that you will choose our hotel for your next stay if you have the occasion to visit this area in the future.

Best regards,
Nikki Boatwright
Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

My family and I stayed at the Wingate State Arena Raleigh from July 14th-July 17th to check out the area for relocation and had a fantastic experience at this hotel. Even with personal issues that occurred during our stay in Raleigh, the Guest Services team, including the manager, Nikki, went out of their way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. The amenities in this hotel were well represented on the website and the double queen room shared with 4 people was roomy and well appointed. It was fairly easy to get anywhere in Raleigh or Cary from this hotel. Thanks to the great team at the Wingate, we were able to solidify a great experience in the city of Raleigh. We would most definitely stay at this hotel again!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chikntravl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ghavenstein, Director of Sales at Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2011

Thank you for your review of the Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel. We are committed to providing excellent customer service to each of our guests and I am pleased that you had such a positive experience during your stay with us. Good luck with your relocation plans and I hope that if you choose Raleigh as your next "home town" that you will choose to be our guest for any subsequent visits during that process.

Best regards,
Nikki Boatwright

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
2.3 mi away
Ramada Raleigh
Ramada Raleigh
#16 of 87 in Raleigh
1,081 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
8.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Raleigh North
5.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary

Address: 6115 Corporate Ridge Rd, Chapel Hill Rd., Raleigh, NC 27607-5473
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#19 Business Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $86 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly built Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary Hotel is a smart, modern lodging choice, only minutes from The PNC Arena, NC State University & Carter-Finley Stadium, NC State Fairgrounds, Triangle Research Park and RDU Airport. Our smoke free hotel offers numerous amenities and services for modern-day business and leisure travelers such as our complimentary hot breakfast, indoor pool & jacuzzi, 24-hr fitness center, business facility and sundry shop, hosted bar hours,and over 1,000 square ft of boardroom & meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham State Arena Raleigh/Cary reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham State Arena Raleigh / Cary Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing