We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Great Courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center
Ranked #23 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 12, 2012

Stay here if you want the new Courtyard format. Nice Room, Clean and a great value. Check in was slow as the front desk clerk didn't know how to handle a rush. He was very nice, though.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (293)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

280 - 286 of 293 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2011

We booked this hotel for two nights. We were a party of six squeezing into the 2 Queen Bed suite with sofa bed. There were two small children with us so we weren't too cramped. The room was actually quite spacious and nicely appointed. There were two televisions in the room which kept everyone happy. Still, the suite was not two rooms separated by a door. It was more like a half partition separating the parlor and the bedroom area.

When we drove up to the hotel my first thought was, "They put a hotel in the middle of the parking lot?" We used to live in this area so we were accustomed to just restaurants on that side of the mall. There's every store you can think of in this area: Super Target, BJ's Wholesale, Dillard's Macy's and every fast food spot. Plus a Chili's and Macaroni Grill feet away. The hotel has plenty of parking and looks quite nice and contemporary upon entry. Front desk check-in was smooth and the employees were quite friendly and professional. The elevators are extremely slow but for the most part we were never in a rush. The beds were rather comfy and the bathrooms were clean and spacious. We did not eat breakfast at the hotel but I did have some Starbucks coffee in the lobby. My hubby was rather upset that complimentary coffee ended at 11 am. He's a regular business traveler and was accustomed to coffee pretty much all day. Overall, we just might stay at the hotel simply because it is convenient to our friends and to the mall. However, we just stayed at the Embassy Suites in Brier Creek in September and I have to say that hotel is much nicer in quality and appearance plus there's free breakfast. I also think the prices are similar. Overall, we had a perfectly enjoyable and convenient stay at the Courtyard Raleigh/Triangle Town Center.

Room Tip: We did have a mini-fridge and a microwave in our room which was quite helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dwbaisden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2011

Lovely hotel and staff in a great location for my business needs. A very upscale Courtyard!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SCRcarolina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

This is a great hotel for business travel or to use as a jump off location. The room is very nice. Even though it is a relatively small run of the mill hotel room space, the designers have done wonders with architectural, lighting and interior decorating accents. Very nice work area and small sitting area in the King suite. It seems a lot more spacious than it really is. It really is one of the nicer rooms I've spent time in on my business travels. It looks like it was recently updated. The smart design is carried on to the lobby and other spaces in the hotel as well.

The location is fine for those who will be traveling away from it. Don't plan on discovering any great sites in Raleigh within walking distance! That's not the idea with this one. It's in a shopping area (parking lot) not unlike all of the same found in every other city in the country. Not bad if you need to run over and buy a tie. Too bad it isn't in a more interesting location. That would really make this one a knockout!

Room Tip: As far as I can tell, they are all similar. The view is the same all around - malls, parking lots...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oldmrhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2011

This hotel is everything you want and more. It looks brand new and the room sizes are excellent. Very clean and neat. It is in the parking lot of the mall, only a minute walk from Dilliards and even less to several restaurants including Chilli's which is right next door. This was an awesome stay. By the way ask for a balcony room. The view is amazing!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drewbeaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2011

We were here to visit relatives and wanted a place convenient to them and restaurants. They recommended this place and it fit the bill. The staff was beyond helpful--a real plus--and the accommodations what we have learned to expect of Courtyard. The fitness center is adequate, but they have arranged for free visits to a local gym, another plus. If I were visiting on business, this would still be the right place.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pacdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

We stayed for two nights while attending a family wedding and I honestly have nothing but nice things to say about the place. I would say there were about 35-40 of us staying here and the rate had been arranged in advance, but if I had paid twice the price I would be satisfied. Beautifully appointed rooms,comfortable bedding, impeccably clean and a large bathroom. Everyone I talked to exclaimed how much they loved the extremely large, glass enclosed walk in shower. Lobby area was wonderfully spacious and we used it several times as a gathering area. The free coffee was great. Something I had never seen in a hotel was the large touch screen (by large, I mean it was big enough to act a as room divider) computer that helped us locate restaurants a couple of time. It also connects to the business center behind it and you can request print outs for directions (and it actually does it!). It also provides sports scores, airport info, weather and news headlines. We used the pool and the hot tub and they were both great. The pool area was spotless and the towels were plentiful.
If you are looking for scenery, this isn't the place. But if you want clean, reasonable and comfortable, this is it.

Room Tip: We had a room that faced the mall parking lot, but the hotel was angled so we felt we had as much pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evansthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh Triangle Town Center
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Place North Raleigh-Midtown
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh Capital Blvd. / I-540
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
4.2 mi away
Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel
3.9 mi away
AC Hotel Raleigh North Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center

Address: 3401 Sumner Blvd, Raleigh, NC 27616-2951
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#10 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
#11 Family Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $121 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott, located at Triangle Town Center in North Raleigh. The thoughtfully-appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces including a mini-fridge and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. Enjoy breakfast, Starbucks coffee, dinner and cocktails at the on-site Bistro. This hotel in Raleigh's Triangle Town Center is a convenient location to a wide variety of restaurants, shopping and entertainment. Many area businesses and attractions such as WRAL Center, PNC Arena, Adventure Landing and Walnut Creek Music Pavilion are also close by. Take a dip in the indoor pool and don't miss a step in your healthy routine in the fitness center. Everything you need is at your fingertips here at the Courtyard by Marriott Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Raleigh North/Triangle Town Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing