We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New hotel, hidden away in a business park near Crabtree Valley. Great hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 86 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, NY
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“New hotel, hidden away in a business park near Crabtree Valley. Great hotel.”
Reviewed October 12, 2010

Beautiful, modern, upscale, new Fairfield Inn hidden away in an office park outside of the Crabtree Valley district in Raleigh. Hotel is brand new and just opened. Rooms are very large and comfortable. Bedroom is away from the sitting area and desk, that has a mini fridge and microwave. Lots of room to spread out and relax. Everything in the room is brand new and great. Meets the high standards of Marriott quality. New flat screen TVs. The bathroom is average size, but I found several ants in the bathroom. The towels were very thin and of poor quality for a new Marriott hotel. Only 2 bath towels were provided, and a few hand towels. Seemed cheap to me for new hotel. The lobby is beautiful and retro. Big breakfast room with plenty of seating. Best breakfast I have ever had at a Fairfield Inn. Several hot breakfast items and homemade Belgian Waffles with a Belgian waffle maker. Several breakfast items. Exceeded my expectations for breakfast at a Fairfield Inn. A true gem of a budget hotel that meets Marriott's high standards. Highly recommend this hotel. Management should evaluate quality of towels and bath amenities however.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 4JohnnyD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

858 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    609
    184
    46
    12
    7
See reviews for
231
132
97
352
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
NC
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2010

I reserved a night at this hotel, using my reward points. Much to my surprise, when I started to check in, I realized I had reserved the wrong date. Ciara, at the front desk, easily fixed my mistake, without missing a beat. She changed the date and redeemed my reward points in less time than it takes to check in at most hotels when everything is correct. Ciara went above and beyond the call of duty to make me feel comfortable. This is my second stay for business at this location. The hotel is new and very clean, service is great and I would highly recommend this location.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NC-travel19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MidSouth
1 review
Reviewed October 7, 2010

We had an excellent trip and our stay at this hotel was a great part of it. We needed some additional help at check in and Amy took care of everything. Thanks

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 99TravelerMidSouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
Reviewed October 1, 2010

very nice, very clean, very helpful staff...especially Amy and Frank!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jimzin2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north carolina
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

We recently wanted to stay one night and leave our car during a two week trip West.

The Fairfield Inn at Briar Creek was perfect for that need. The cost for car parking was $20, and the shuttle service was prompt and friendly. The front desk service was great when I had a couple of odd requests which they attended to immediately. We did not sample their breakfast because our flight was so early. The room was not large, but perfectly clean and comfortable with a great bed.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roadgard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I have stayed at Marriott hotels across the country and this is one of the freshest and cleanest Marriott experiences I have ever had. The desk staff was also incredibly friendly and helpful. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ransommonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed September 22, 2010

The hotel was just opened in Aug 2010 and is in a beaufitul setting in the piney woods of North Carolina. 3 miles from RDU and even less from a wide selection of restaurants, shopping and golf. The staff was fantastic to deal with. Given the aggressive room rates, this hotel is a winner.

Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JPC0307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
8.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Raleigh Crabtree
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#4 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing