We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Everything in a nutshell-Beautiful,clean, so quiet and breakfast was super.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Southport, North Carolina
1 review
“Everything in a nutshell-Beautiful,clean, so quiet and breakfast was super.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

This is a new,very modern and cheerfully decorated Fairfield. Easily assessible to RDU and all surrounding citys and schools. The setting is delightfully quiet and staffed by friendly folks. Any trip to the Raleigh-Durham area will definately be spent at the Fairfield Inn/Frier Creek. Oh, the breakfast buffet is exceptional.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wedukes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffbcmgmt, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay at the new Fairfield Inn & Suites Brier Creek while you were in Raleigh NC and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We greatly appreciate your feedback and I'm delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay as well as the hot breakfast buffet! Im extremely excited to hear that you will be choosing our Fairfield Inn for future stays while in the area and we look forward to welcoming you back! Warm regards,

Shannon Brown
Assistant GM, Fairfield Inn & Suites Brier Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    592
    176
    45
    11
    7
See reviews for
225
124
95
342
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2010

I was pleasantly surprised to find a new Fairfield Inn near Raliegh Durham airport. in fact, its a 5 minute shuttle ride max. So i tried it and was again surprised to see such a nice new facility, as good if not better than any Fairfield we've ever stayed in. The staff was VERY helpful and also proud of their new facility. I especially like the lobby and the breakfast area is much larger than most Fairfields. I travel quite a bit and this is my new "standard spot" for all my stays near RDU.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank boisvert2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffbcmgmt, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 23, 2010
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Brier Creek while you were in Raleigh NC and for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback and are glad you enjoyed your stay as well. The staff here is very excited and proud of our new facility as you noted, I will be sure to share this comment with each one of them. We look forward to welcoming you back on future trips to Raleigh and we're very excited to hear that you will be choosing our hotel for future stays to the area! Warm reagrds,

Shannon Brown
Assistant GM, Fairfield Inn & Suites Brier Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
299 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 201 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

Brand spanking new hotel near RDU. This is a nice alternative to the hotels that are very close to the airport and just 1 additional mile away. There is a nice shop[ping center and if you do not have a car the hotel has a shuttle that will run you around to local restauraunts or stores. Everything is brand new and the hotel is just putting the finishing touches on so if you are here a week from the first week in September it should be perfect. The only comment I would have is that they should gather Menues for places that deliver, they only had Papa Johns but when I took 10 minutes and did my own search there were a lot. As a suggestion after a hard day of work or play in the Triangle there is a great Park with miles of Hiking Trails calleb Umstead State Park. Ask the frnt desk and they will give you directions. Overall nice hotel and I will stay again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Celling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ffbcmgmt, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this review, September 19, 2010
Hello, & Thank you for sharing all of your feedback from your recent stay at our brand new Fairfield Inn & Suites Brier Creek. We appreciate all of the positive feedback but we are sorry to hear that we didnt have a selection of delivery options during you stay. We have been visiting local restaurants and now have a selection of eateries that delivers! Im very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay overall and we look forward to seeing you again here at Fairfield Inn & Suites Brier Creek!

Shannon Brown
Assistant GM, Fairfield Inn & Suites Brier Creek
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Raleigh - Capital Blvd. North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#6 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing