We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 84 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“family reunion”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Awesome experience. Contributed to our best reunion yet. The hotel is modern and clean. The staff worked to accommodate our every need. The breakfast each morning was different and well prepared, even extended it because it was so many of us. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: If you get the king room, make it a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank valquick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    597
    178
    45
    12
    7
See reviews for
227
125
95
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
549 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was ok. The suites are spacious but a lot of sharp corners (coffee table, side tables , etc). There were a few stains on the arm rest if the couch but I guess that was mostly worked out than anything else.

The second tv in the bedroom area was a nice bonus, thank you.

The sink are of the bathroom was very small and narrow. I had remove the ice bucket in order to place my stuff and there was still no room. The tub and toilet are we're together in one space but at least spacious.

The bed was very comfortable. The location f the hotel was very safe but had to cross the highway to walk to places to eat. At least the ones that we saw of.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CecibelB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

My mom and I stayed at this hotel about 10 days ago. We went to Raleigh, North Carolina for a wedding in the area and chose this hotel. We loved it. It was sooooo clean everywhere in the hotel and very quiet. Our room was perfect. The breakfast was included in the price of the hotel, which was very reasonable, and I have to say that it was spectacular. There was so much to choose from. If I were to go to Raleigh again, I would definitely stay at this hotel and I would definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzieMiamiFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owings Mills, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2013

When I'm in Raleigh 9 times out of 10 I stay at the Fairfield on Sellona. I'm alway please with the hotel. The staff is great. The rooms are clean and up to date. Front desk staff person Desiree Kelcy is the best. She's very helpful and always smiling.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
889 reviews
186 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 927 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

First, let me say that I'm glad we got it right this time. Last time we were in Raleigh we stayed at "the other Fairfield Inn RDU Airport" and there's a B-I-G difference between the two! The rooms at this hotel are much nicer, it has a great breakfast buffet and the Southern hospitality is first rate. When we called for the shuttle it was there in minutes and the front desk staff couldn't have been more congenial in making sure that everything was in order throughout our stay. While this hotel may not be number one in terms of amenities (since I know there are far better hotels in Raleigh from that perspective), it is definitely second to none when it comes to customer service and Southern comfort.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank romadaro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on May 4, 2013 for 1 night. We arrived early around 11:30 am and when I asked about being able to check in early I was told that would not be possible. The clerk was very matter of fact and not very personable or outgoing or apologetic. We asked for directions to downtown Raleigh and he did not know how to go. He did ask another clerk whom we could not see. We came back 2 hours later and were able to check in. Again the clerk did not smile. He was not friendly at all. As we entered our room(419) the musty smell was horrible and overwhelming. We tried the a/c and heat to get rid of it but nothing worked. On our way out that evening for dinner I stopped and asked about the smell, as it was not only in our room but also in the room of a family member whose room was on the 2nd floor. They had no explanation for the smell and stated they could not move us because they were filled to capacity. I told her that I had gotten a headache from the smell but I wasn't asking to be moved - just something to help with the smell.
She said she could offer me additional airline miles and I said I would stop back later as it was getting late. She was gone when we returned and I did not pursue it any further. I couldn't wait to check out the next morning! When I checked out the next morning the same clerk who checked me in was working - again he was not friendly and all he said was "you are checked out" - never asked how we enjoyed our stay or if everything was ok.

Other cons for this hotel - 1.)no shampoo -didn't realize till I was in the shower and went to wash my hair and realized they had left 2 conditioners and no shampoo.
2.) Constant Clicking noise while trying to sleep.
3.) road traffic noise was very loud
4.)no clean pool towels at the pool. Had to use small towels from exercise room.
5) large puddles of water at the door entrance to the pool-making it very dangerous.

Only PRO - Breakfast Buffet was excellent.

SO Disappointed in this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pghmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, California, United States
Level Contributor
145 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

flying in and out of RDU we love to use this hotel as our base of operations. they are wonderful about early/late checkins and very helpful with storing golf bags, etc. for us. we have fallen in love with their quick and easy shuttle service to/from the airport. this trip we only had one breakfast, but were pretty happy with it. the room was nice, large, comfortable and provided that good night's sleep we needed at the beginning and again at the end of our long driving trip. what can i say, it is the good solution to the logistics of getting into town and getting the car, stuff, and people sorted out.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Raleigh hotels
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
8.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Raleigh West
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing