We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel and close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Ranked #7 of 87 Hotels in Raleigh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed here one night before our flight out of Raleigh Durham. Our suite was immaculate and the bed was very comfortable. They have airport transportation that starts at 4:00 am and runs every half hour. Being close to the airport the only drawback is if you go to bed early you hear the planes coming and going overhead. The indoor pool is nice. Would stay here again if we are flying out from Raliegh Durham Airport.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmc55ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (876)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 876 reviews

Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel last weekend and chose this particular hotel because of its number one ranking on Trip Advisor. Thing is upon my departure I was ask to post a review and offered additional rewards points if I did and it was positive feedback. So in essance the reason they are ranked number one is because they are basically paying guest to provide the positive surveys. The property while nice, is not the nicest in the area and the staff was average. I did not have a bad experience, but at the same time nothing stuck out as spectacular.I was definately turned off when in essance bribed to provide a positive survey of my stay.

Room Tip: Post your true feelings on this hotel as you experienced during your stay so that future travelers k...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MissNY66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that your experience was pleasant. I apologize if you were offered points for your review. That sort of service of not permitted and our staff have never been advised to do so. Not only could we not afford to offer points for all the comments our guests share here but we could not possibly have the manageability to keep up with honoring the points. Please call me, the GM directly at the hotel so you may be able to share more details with me.
Thank you again for choosing us and we hope to see you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I chose to stay at this hotel because it was rated #1 in the Raleigh area. This hotel was definitely not worth of the number one spot but it is an excellent choice for the money. The room was rather small, King bed but the walk to the nearest furniture or wall was only 1-2 steps. Overall the hotel was in great condition, up to date appliances, the breakfast had a great variety choices and the fitness facility allowed me continue to regular routines seamlessly. I think it was a great deal in an excellent locations, minutes away from great shops and eating. The staff was delightful and welcoming. Check-in and out was easy and quick. Bed was a little firmer than my liking but i still had a great nights sleep. Would get 4 stars if the arrangement and space in the room was better.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for choosing us during your recent visit to Raleigh. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our level of customer service. Please ask us about our suites during your next visit and we'd be happy to reserve one for you. The suites are quite larger and may be just the right size for you.
We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

This was the greatest stay ever! The linens were changed daily if we wanted them to be, we had fresh towels in the room, AND the cleaning staff did special things, like making the towels look like a little shirt and tie! The room was large and comfortable with a refrigerator, microwave, and 2 TVs! One was in the area off the main room with the sofa bed, perfect for the kids and the other was perfect for the adults! The hot breakfast was awesome and yummy! I cannot say enough about how excellent the stay was.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hattie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Thank you for sharing. Especially thank you for noticing the way our staff are folding of our towels...staff love doing them that way and now I can share your comments with them.
Look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights, on business, week of March 18, 2013.
I arrived by air, and since the place I was visiting was quite close to the hotel, I didn`t rent a car.
I was delighted with the shuttle service from the airport to the hotel, and the repeated offers from various staff members to arrange for the shuttle to drive me wherever I needed to go, be it to work, or to various restaurants in the evening, for dinner. Never was there a suggestion of a charge.
And what other place offers Happy Hour on Tuesdays and Wednesdays, with FREE beer and wine, as well as various snacks?! And the included breakfast was truly a full breakfast; one you`d have in a restaurant where you pay.
I`ve stayed in quite a few hotels and motels in my career, but I really can`t think of any place I`ve enjoyed as much as this place. The people make the difference; and here the staff was without exception the friendliest and most helpful I`ve ever met anywhere.
Congratulations to whoever runs this place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uwe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

WOW! Thank you. Your comments will be shared with the entire staff. We work very hard to give our guests a lasting impression so that we build loyalty over the years and we've been successful in doing just that so far. It's especially rewarding when guests like yourself take the time to share their experience because I can than share with the entire staff so that they to can have that rewarding feeling of success!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We've stayed here three times when visiting family in the area. There are other hotel choices closer to our relatives, but the Marriott brand and the free breakfast wins us over. There are hot and cold choices: yogurt, fruit, eggs, make your own waffles, coffee and fruit juices.

The location is very quiet (no businesses and set-back from any busy roads). There's a close-by shopping plaza you can drive to with a good variety of stores.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TAmomof2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel. About 4 mins from a slew of restaurants and shopping. The breakfast was awesome and the staff was friendly. The indoor pool was a plus for the kids and it looked like the treadmills had personal TVs.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMichelleB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sincerely_GM, Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2013

Thank you for sharing. Our indoor pool is certainly a plus during the winter months. I hope you were also able to take advantage of our complimentary shuttle service when visiting the surrounding restaurants and shopping areas. Thank you again and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raleigh
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport-Brier Creek
1.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Raleigh - Durham Airport/Brier Creek
0.2 mi away
Aloft Raleigh-Durham Airport Brier Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Cambria hotel & suites Raleigh-Durham Airport
7.7 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Raleigh/Cary-I-40 (PNC Arena)
8.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Raleigh / Crabtree Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek

Address: 10040 Sellona St, Raleigh, NC 27617-8231
Phone Number:
Location: United States > North Carolina > Raleigh
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Raleigh
#4 Business Hotel in Raleigh
#7 Family Hotel in Raleigh
#8 Romantic Hotel in Raleigh
Price Range: $88 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek
Fairfield Inn & Suites Raleigh-Durham Airport/Brier Creek Hotel Raleigh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing